We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stadt Lubeck
Nearby Hotels
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
16
67
27
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
67
27
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom keyshort stayone nightcity centrerailway stationbreakfast was includedthe location is perfectold townhamburg
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We have been i Lubeck for 3 days with my girlfriend and this hotel is in a really good location to visit the city. Between the train station and the bus station, it’s really close to the historical center, reachable by walk. Rooms are comfortable and clean, toilets are quite small but prices are cheap. Travemunde, a really seaside nice town, is reachable by bus in 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telespallabob2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Toikets and bathroom are really small,
Breakfast buffet is really not bad, just missing croissant! It's really close to the trains station, which is really good for a late arriving!
It's really nice to rent a bike to have a ride as the city is small and really flat!! Hotel staff will help you to find where to rent.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattfuger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Really clean and amazingly well located between the train station and bus station, and also about 10 minutes from the centre on foot. Breakfast was excellent. It's an old building, but well kept.
The only negative aspect is the price, although is not expensive if you compare it with other hotels in the area. Another thing is the excess of light in the morning since there are only curtains, as happens in most places in northern Europe.
All in all, a great stay and great place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havant68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

This family run hotel near the main station in lubeck is great value. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were good for the price and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent. Location was good for seeing Lubeck's historical area while being close to trains and buses. For a small, budget hotel it is excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneysider70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My mother's family originated from Lubeck hundreds of years ago and this was my first trip here.It won't be my last!!We were blessed with hot weather and feel that the hotel was a good choice.
Very easy to get a train from Hamburg and we got a bus to Travemunde.The bus and train stations are near the hotel but it was not noisy.This is a great hotel for travellers as everything is close at hand.It doesn't take long to walk over the bridge into the city either.The sights are a photographer's dream come true and eating out is a pleasure.Prices are about the same as in England and portion sizes are good.
Our room was very large with a separate area with a table and chairs.The bed was large and comfy and the power shower was excellent.The breakfast room was bright and airy with a good choice of food and wonderful German bread!
The staff were very friendly as were the people of Lubeck.This was a very good choice of hotel for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorgirl196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews