We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Puglia”
Landscaped gardens surround the pool and sunterrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Landscaped gardens surround the pool and sunterrace
Relax poolside on a warm & balmy Puglian evening Master bedroom with  huge bed, orthopedic mattress and ample storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Landscaped gardens surround the pool and sunterrace
Relax poolside on a warm & balmy Puglian evening
Master bedroom with  huge bed, orthopedic mattress and ample storage
Villa Nicolas pool with Roman steps and crystal clear waters
Gateway to Heaven, the entrance to Villa Nicola
The pretty courtyard with lemon, apricot & plum trees with sun-ripe fruit.
Archway from courtyard to pool enclosure.
Extensive sun bathing terrace surrounds the big swimming pool
After too much sun, slip into the cool refreshing waters.
Fancy doing some lengths ?
Ripe lemons hanging from the tree nearly all year around, for you to pick
Alfresco dining table and chairs under the shady poolside gazebo
Second bedroom in Villa Nicola.
Plum tree shades the entrance to the archway
Comfortable leather sofa and armchairs for in-villa relaxing.
Spacious interior with air conditioning
Quiet reflections on a calm summers evening.
French doors lead through to the gazebo and poolside terraces.
Fully fitted and integrated kitchen has everything needed for cooking at home
Breakfast counter has sufficient seating for up to six adults.
Solid wood loungers with comfy mattresses wait for you to stretch out & relax on
Second bedroom in Villa Nicola with plentiful storage and wardrobes
Master bedroom with additional twin single beds deployed and dividing curtains.
Fully tiled spotless bathroom, all towels for hand, shower & pool provide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lendinuso, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
p0ppycumb...
Penrith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Puglia”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

W stayed for 12 days in Villa Azzurra, Torre San Gennaro. Richard was available whenever we needed help/advice and was there on arrival and departure. The villa was well maintained, clean and in very good condition. The pool is private and was much appreciated in the hot weather.
The villa is a 5/10 minute walk from the beach and the small centre of a, thankfully, un-commercialised village. Yet it has a pleasant beach bar and adequate, relatively inexpensive restaurants. If you like fish/seafood you're in heaven. The longer we were there the more we liked the village and the people. It grew on us. Dancing in the square/piazza every night is a feature of village life.
There is a quite long, pleasant beach, safe bathing and wonderful sand dunes.
The villa is well situated to visit, in our case, Lecce, Gallipoli, Otranto and Alberobello. You do need a car to use on the quiet roads. There is very little public transport.
We would happily return to Villa Azzurra and Torre San Gennaro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy,pool, cleanliness.
Liked least: Italian litter at the side of roads.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday201...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely villa with everything you could possibly need”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great private villa in a quiet location that is within 20 min drive of Lecce and 1 hours drive of most places to visit further south. Richard could not have been more helpful from booking to advising on where to go for food or places to visit. We felt welcome as soon as we arrived and met the lovely Noirin on check out. I would recommend a car as there are so many places to visit... Coast roads are much more scenic than the superstrada!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: The immediate area was very quiet (possibly time of year) but we had a car so were not restricted
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrs
Edinburgh, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

6 years we have been guests of Richard & Noirin at this beautiful villa. They are exceptionally good hosts and will cater to your every need. We love the peaceful and lovely Italian village life and cant imagine holidaying anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick78...
Meerhout, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommandation”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

During 14 days we, a family with 2 sons, 10 and 12 years old, spent our holidays in Villa Nicola. And we really can’t say anything negative about the house.
What we did appreciate most was: the cleanness of the villa, the huge pool, the air-conditioning, the peace of the neighbourhood, the central location in Puglia, the kindness of the owners.
Cause of the central location we visited: Alberobello, Fasanolandia, grotte di Castellana, Otranto, Lecce (during the day we visited the historic centre and by night we did some shopping and had dinner in the beautiful lighted historic centre).
Lendinuso is a non-touristic village where we liked most the bakery and the Mosquito beachbar.
Maybe the best compliment came of our oldest son. Cause we departed from Naples airport, we spent 1 night in a hotel in the neighbourhood before we flew home. During breakfast in our Naples hotel he said: “I wanna go home”. “But we are going home”, we told hem, thinking he was meaning going back to Belgium. “No, he said, back to Villa Nicola!”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Departure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
85655522
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our visit to Italy Villa Nicola”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a brilliant time in Villa Nicola. Richard and Noreen were so helpful and made our holiday the best ever family holiday to date. The Villa was fantastic with lovely privacy. Holiday guide in the Villa was presented very well, with all the places to see in it, we visited Brindisi,Lecce,Gallipo, Oranto, Torchiarolo and many more, everything was very cheap compared to at home, and plan to revisit next year to explore more, The children had a ball in their own private pool

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: No knowing italian
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trev251
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic oasis”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot recommend Villa Nicola highly enough for those seeking a quiet, relaxing holiday. The villa itself is spacious, private, comfortable and equipped to an exceptionally high standard (first rental we have ever stayed at where the knives were chef quality). Picking fresh lemons from the property's tree for gin and tonic was sensational! The pool was fantastic and regularly checked for cleanliness. A great location for exploring 'the heel', with lots of advice and recommendations available from the owners Richard and Noirin. Without being intrusive, they really helped to make the holiday special by their attention to detail and genuine interest in us having a good time. On visiting the local markets, we were amazed at the seasonal produce and prices. The bar has been set very high and we are going to find it hard to match this rental for next year's holiday. Very happy memories - we hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation in an excellent location”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, adult daughter and I had driven over from Gallipolli and from before we had even arrived Richard and Noirin made us feel welcome right through until we left two weeks later. There was never any doubt that they would do what ever they could to ensure we enjoyed ourselves.
Villa Nicola was very hi-spec, and although the beach was just 400 yards away the pool was fantastic with all the poolside accoutrements one could wish for. Inside, the same - the kitchen was fully equipped, notably with good quality equipment so meal preparation was easy although with the restaurants in the area there was seldom need.
Lindinuso is an holiday town for Italians and reflects that lifestyle. We went second and third weeks of September, sadly previous weeks weather had been poor so all the Italian holiday makers went home meaning that many of the local services closed as well, however, there were still many to enjoy. In the next town to the North there were still sufficient Italian holiday makers for dancing in the town-square to continue every night. Also, nearby 365-day towns Casalabate and Torchiarolo were just a few miles away with excellent eateries and drinkeries!There are local markets at various towns everyday so wonderful fresh fruit and veg. are available. A car is however advised - there did not seem much public transport.
There was plenty of access to the Adriatic sea, which was still warm and clear, all along the coast although the Lidos had closed by the time we arrived. A car also will allow the Villa to be a great base camp to explore a truly fantastic area with plenty of interesting places to go, but for me, Villa Nicola was just a great place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being there
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing