We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base for family holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Roman steps rise up from the crystal clean waters of the private swimming pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roman steps rise up from the crystal clean waters of the private swimming pool.
View from living room towards kitchen and dining area. Master bedroom, with ample storage & french doors opening onto a private balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Roman steps rise up from the crystal clean waters of the private swimming pool.
View from living room towards kitchen and dining area.
Master bedroom, with ample storage & french doors opening onto a private balcony
Kitchen serving counter to dining area
Modern fully fitted and equipped kitchen
Villa Suzannah is just waiting for you
View towards the rear courtyard past the fruit trees.
Ready for you to enjoy a family meal
Downward aspect from the staircase to the upstairs.
Aspect to living room and the staircase to upstairs
Bright and airy master bedroom with ceiling fan and huge storage.
Master bedroom balcony, with steps leading to secluded roof terrace.
Looking from the master bedroom balcony, over the pool & entrance courtyard.
Upstairs bathroom with extended size shower cubicle.
Crystal clear and sparkling waters to cool off in at your leisure
Third bedroom with twin singles, matching bunk. French doors to separate balcony
Alternative view of third bedroom showing the matching bunk beds.
Alternative view of third bedroom showing the matching bunk beds.
Downstairs bedroom, king size bed and memory foam orthopaedic mattress
Fully tiled downstairs bathroom
Cool shady veranda contains the alfresco dining space beside the barbecue area.
Large traditional brick built barbecue and matching wood-fired pizza oven.
Country style heavy timber outdoor dining furniture under the long shady veranda
Fully tiled exterior courtyard shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lendinuso, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ed_jackie
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent base for family holiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Six adults and one child stayed for first week of September 2016.

Very good size with a huge lounge/diner, open plan kitchen and large bedrooms. Balconies to both upstairs bedrooms and a roof top terrace. Plenty of room for us not to be all on top of one another.
Very well equipped, comfortable beds and clean. The welcome pack was great with everything necessary to start us off.
Outside there is an excellent pool, large enough for a proper swim. A yard at the back for washing and hanging clothes, a WC and shower and a built in BBQ (charcoal can be purchased at the large Conad supermarket in Torchiarolo, a 15 min drive away).
The whole property is very secure in a residential area. The beach and pizzerias are only a short walk away and the local village has a very good bakery and two butchers/delicatessens. There is a fruit and veg stall outside the bakery some days.
All in all Villa Suzannah is an excellent base for a beach holiday and visiting places in the Puglia region. Thanks Richard and Noirin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, condition and facilities in property
Liked least: Lendinuso is a fairly run down seaside village
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HB2228
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely villa and pool really near to the sea”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was lovely and clean, very spacious and the swimming pool was fabulous. The villa is a 3 mins walk away from a little café/ shop where we got fresh croissants every morning and ice creams frequently! The shop has all basics you need. There is a public beach right behind the shop but if you want somewhere with umbrellas and chairs, go to Benny's restaurant and the beach is fully equipped there. The owners couldn't have been more helpful - and I highly recommend the private chef for a meal. All in all a great week in a lovely villa

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool and outside shower
Liked least: No potato peeler! :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family get away”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great villa with everything you need for a perfect family holiday. The local area is basic which was perfect for us with young children - it does have a few lovely restaurants and mini supermarket within 5 minute walk - siesta rules are very firmly applied so make sure you understand opening times when you arrive! The few minutes walk to the bakery every morning became a villa ritual for fresh croissants every morning!
The villa itself is great. The pool had plenty of use and offers shady areas when sun gets too much. There is also a decent space for children to play away from the pool. We loved the covered outside area in the evenings and when hanging out at the villa all day.
The layout of the villa worked well for us as grown ups had a room each and children all together. The air con units in main areas upstairs and downstairs worked very well at cooling down and were not used often due to design of property.
We didn't use the beach close to the villa preferring the beach in next village (5 mins drive) where the man made enclaves kept the sea water shallow and better for small children. Local beach does look fine and great for adventure walks! A day trip (30 mins drive) to Lecce is an absolute must and easy to manage with young children - we took advantage of park and ride!
The villa is in a great location and has everything you need for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location by the sea
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great two weeks in beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really fantastic high specification villa. Air conditioning and ceiling fans very cooling. Wifi high speed and kids loved it. Well maintained pool with steps access for smaller children. Roof terrace with views to the beach.

Very close to beach, a little supermarket butchers and bakers. Kids played football in the town square beside the beach most evenings with local kids. Several good restaurants within walking distance of villa.

Owners incredibly helpful, sourcing a garage to repair a puncture, driving with me to it, and taking me for an expressina fredda while it was being fixed.

Already booked to go back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda h
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday in a first class villa”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited as an extended family group which included a 4 year old. This was the only villa we found that had enough room inside for the different elements of our group enabling us all to have our own space. The two storey element worked perfectly, amazing terraces up there as well as a huge outdoor terrace and seating downstairs.The pool was immaculate and we loved picking lemons off the tree! The owners responded quickly to every one of the dozens of emails we sent with questions and requests! We texted them during our stay and again, quick responses each time. The villa description and photos are totally accurate, in fact the villa is even more lovely in reality. It is equipped to a very high standard, everything has been thought through carefully and lots of small touches like dishwasher capsules, soap, oil etc make a big difference and save time shopping! The welcome basket was brilliant and does enable you to relax and get your bearings on arrival without rushing out for supplies. We have rented quite a few villas but this is by far the best in terms of quality and cleanliness. The owners clearly work very hard to ensure all is just so and they know exactly what makes a good holiday villa. Beach toys, buckets and spades were provided for the youngest member of our party and were much appreciated. We loved the village - literally everything is within walking distance as described and you really can get everything you need from the shops there. Brilliant butcher, baker, fishmonger, cafe/bar cum deli cum supermarket sells just about everything, all at very good prices. Evrryone is very friendly too. Il Botteghino deserves a special mention as a wonderful family run restaurant with endless anti pasti and amazing fish. Richard and Noirin arranged a meal here for us for our son in laws birthday and at the end of the meal they brought out a cake, with inscription, as a surprise. The other cafes do good pizza and pasta dishes and also take away pizza. The beach was lovely and very safe. We went to Bennys most days and hired sun beds and parasols which were readi!y available and the sand was kept lovely and clean. We enjoyed our time here very much and have already booked one of their other villas in the same village next year when we are going in a smaller group. The fact that many of their guests return year after year is testament to the quality of their villas and helpfulness of Richard and Noirin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the descriptions are totally accurate which is so important when booking a holiday
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much and it is always our pleasure to help our guests get the most pleasure and enjoyment from their holidays with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth M
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa and Owners”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is based in Lindinuso in Puglia, Italy. The villa is very comfortable with all the amenities required for a group of friends or families with children and the pool is very safe for children. The bedrooms are large and airy with both upstairs bedrooms having large balconies. The kitchen is perfectly adequate to cook full meals and the downstairs has a large lounge/dining area. The verandah is superb with plenty of shade and space to dine outside. All in all the perfect villa. The owners Richard and Noirin are close by and can be texted or rung and they are there very quickly should there be an emergency. They are both very friendly and keen to help as much as they can. My only problem, which is nothing to do with the villa, is that we chose to go mid-end of September and restaurants and shops within walking distance were closing down for the season in Lindinuso. There were, however, plenty of shops, supermarkets and restaurants within a short driving distance. One of the best villas I have stayed in and I have no hesitation in highly recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caeshon
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything we'd hoped for.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It didn't get off to the best of starts. As instructed I rang Richard on leaving the airport and he uttered those famous last words 'you can't get lost'! Oh yes you can, but only if you have a husband who decides to change the car's readout to miles instead of kms which rendered the detailed, & correct, directions useless. Fortunately Richard came to our rescue, found us and led us to the villa. And what a delight it was. The gates opened to a sparkling blue pool & plenty of space. On Richard's suggestion we left the cars on the road (it was very quiet when we were there) allowing a very open feel to the grounds.
The villa itself was very spacious & the third outside bathroom was a great bonus. Our family group comprised 6 adults & a baby (cot & highchair provided) spanning 3 generations & there was sufficient indoor & outdoor space to comfortably spread out or sit together. In fact there is so much ground floor space we didn't use the upper terraces other than to view the area. The pool was also a decent size & enjoyed by all, particularly as it warmed up during the second week!
The area was pretty quiet during the first half of June but there's an excellent local bakery (good wine selection too) & a couple of decent restaurants. It's also an easy drive to many wonderful towns.
Richard & Noirin were excellent hosts quickly responding to any questions or requests with the whole booking procedure being trouble free. The welcome hamper was probably the most extensive we've ever had.
All in all a very good base for a holiday in a lovely part of Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing