We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location between the town and the Wartburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Haus Hainstein Eisenach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Haus Hainstein Eisenach
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Eisenach
Certificate of Excellence
Colgate, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location between the town and the Wartburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here 2 nights and loved the location at the edge of town. We parked our car for free and walked everywhere. The walk to town is steep but not too far (for us it was about 10 minutes.) The Christmas market was just down the hill and we enjoyed the excersize walking back up to the hotel. We had a beautiful, clean and spacious room at the corner of the hotel with views of the Wartburg. We got a map from reception and hiked the trails to the Wartburg. Trail access was right in the parking lot. Breakfast was nice with a bit of everything: eggs, breads, coldcuts, cereal, fruit, yogurt. The only problem was that they were having problems with the wi-fi and the public computer in the lobby was extremely slow.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna-Holger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    30
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
32
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscou
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We had a spacious room, all amenities available. Free parking, excellent breakfast. We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Wonderful views of the castle Wartburg.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

We stayed at Haus Hainstein our first two nights in Germany and really liked the hotel. It sits high up on the hills overlooking Eisenach. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Much needed after our 13 hour plane ride and 2 hours drive from Frankfurt. The breakfast is good. Scrambled eggs, meats, cheese, bread, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, milk and coffee. The view from the restaurant is spectacular. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

We loved that you just had to hike 20 minutes from the hotel and were at Wartburg Castle. Ask the staff for the short cut to the main square of Eisenach. It's only a 10 minute walk.

We had one dinner there as well and it was very good traditional German food.

This is a gem in central Germany and highly recommend if you are headed to Eisenach or Erfurt.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelsAroundWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

This is a hidden gem. It is a bit far from the city, but once we arrived, we didn't want to leave. Our room had a fantastic view over the forest and the Wartburg Castle. Make sure you ask for a room with a view! The food was great and we were able to have a drinks on their fabulous terrace with great views. Dont let the distance from town put you off. This place is a haven. We got a fantastic rate of only 78euro!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eisenach hotels
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel auf der Wartburg
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Thuringer Hof
2.5 mi away
pentahotel Eisenach
pentahotel Eisenach
#1 of 39 in Eisenach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glockenhof Eisenach
Hotel Glockenhof Eisenach
#8 of 39 in Eisenach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#6 of 39 in Eisenach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Berghotel Eisenach
Berghotel Eisenach
#12 of 39 in Eisenach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haus Hainstein Eisenach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haus Hainstein Eisenach

Property: Hotel Haus Hainstein Eisenach
Address: Am Hainstein 16, 99817 Eisenach, Thuringia, Germany
Region: Germany > Thuringia > Eisenach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Eisenach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Haus Hainstein Eisenach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HRS, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Haus Hainstein Eisenach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing