We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Give is some time to improve” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schlosshotel Eisenach

Schlosshotel Eisenach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schlosshotel Eisenach
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Eisenach
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Give is some time to improve”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our stay was not the most pleasant experience. First, the parking situation is confusing. Then the property next door is under renovation/demolition and construction begins noisily at 0700 each morning. (The others traveling with us were in a room at the other end of the hotel that overlooked a school playground. They were unable to relax mid-day due to the children playing/screaming.) The internet was charged at 2E/day, but the lack of consistent connectivity and painfully slow data transfers made that seem too steep.

We tried dinner in the hotel restaurant and I'd advise wandering on down the road. The best I can say about the food and service was that It was nourishing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweagle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
16
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel is just off the main square in Eisenach, a good location, and parking is available. We were given an "upgraded" room, perhaps because it was after the main tourist season. The room was very spacious and included a sofa, coffee table, and side chair. A balcony overlooked a courtyard. We had dinner as well as breakfast in the restaurant and found the menu and service to be good. We also enjoyed an excellent "keller" just downhill from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed in Eisenach as a stopover to visit Wartburg Castle on our way to Wurzburg. The town is charming but limited in its accommodation. The staff were friendly, the room was clean but very basic and sadly lacked backout curtains which made sleeping very difficult. Breakfast was ok and we had access to parking at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chez549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel is really central and close to everything that the city has to offer. It is a rather small and warming place.

The room was pretty big and comfortable. The breakfast was also really good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oviajador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
236 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2009

I had a great experience with this hotel. My single room was small, but it had plenty of space to move, and it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was fine and the shower worked well. The toiletries were excellent. In addition to the rooms, there were two outstanding features of this hotel: its aesthetic appeal, and its food. The hotel is just charming! It is housed in a centuries-old building, and there is a quaint courtyard in which one might sit and enjoy the evening or even browse the free wi-fi. But there is also a fine restaurant attached, where the food is delicious, and the company is good. The breakfast is outstanding: there is a wide variety of meats, cheeses, cereals, fruits, cakes, and juices. The mother and daughter who run the hotel -- in addition to the rest of the staff -- are friendly and personable, and they will give you helpful advice during your stay in Eisenach. Though this hotel is about a mile away from the train station, I highly recommend it for your stay in Eisenach!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizarenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2005

I stayed one night at the Schlosshotel as part of a whirlwind business trip through Germany in July 2005.
The hotel is situated in a quiet, charming, small European town with cobblestone roads. The bilingual staff was very courteous in getting us to our rooms--a welcome rest after a day on the autobahn. My room was typical for a European room in this price range--comfy bed, private bath with shower, and a nice breeze and view of the patio.
The high point of my stay here was dinner on the outdoor patio. The elevated stone patio overlooks the unhurried town, and the food was quite good. though I have favorite German foods, we tried some of the local specialties, including one called "Luthertopf", which I enjoyed with a hearty German beer. There is full bar service on the patio. This hotel manages to offer full service in a homey way, without the cheeseball feel of chain hotels. Breakfast is typical German-- buffet with cereals, juices, excellent coffee, fresh rolls, hard boiled eggs, etc. The accomodations are sized to the hotel's small capacity, so the breakfast room feels more like a living room than an auditorium. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eisenach hotels
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Thuringer Hof
2.5 mi away
pentahotel Eisenach
pentahotel Eisenach
#1 of 39 in Eisenach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.8 mi away
Romantik Hotel auf der Wartburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof
Hotel Kaiserhof
#17 of 39 in Eisenach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glockenhof Eisenach
Hotel Glockenhof Eisenach
#8 of 39 in Eisenach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goebels Sophien Hotel
Goebels Sophien Hotel
#7 of 39 in Eisenach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Eisenach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Eisenach

Property: Schlosshotel Eisenach
Address: Markt 10, 99817 Eisenach, Thuringia, Germany
Region: Germany > Thuringia > Eisenach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Eisenach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosshotel Eisenach 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Schlosshotel Eisenach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing