We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and nice staff”
Review of Carat Hotel Erfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carat Hotel Erfurt
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Erfurt
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I was in Carat Hotel from 6-11 of October. The hotel is in very quite area and is near to the bus station and the city trams stop is 10 minutes walking. Nice Breakfast and very helful staff.
The lobby area it's little small and there is free internet. Michele was very nice with us and very polite. Room was every day clean but i sudgest to add more english tv channel becauce all was in German language. Mrs. Weisheit- General Manager was always there to solve any problem we had. Sure my team amd me i will go there in the next Olympiade Der Koche 2016.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charisphilippou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed on business for one night. I arrived late so can’t comment on the restaurant or bar but it looked busy when I checked in. The room was nicely decorated with all the amenities you expect from a 3* hotel including a mini bar. Car parking was fee at the rear of the hotel, WiFi was also free. The hotel is in a quieter area of Erfurt surrounded by residential properties and is about 10 to 15 minutes drive from the centre of the town

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelsanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Nice and clean Hotel in Erfurt. The team was very nice and helpful. Parking slots for free behind the Hotel. Not the newest Hotel, but still ok. Price was fair.
I will be back during my next trip to Erfurt.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Location slightly off-center. 5 min walk to the bus stop or 10 min to the tram stop, then 3 stops to the center. Rooms are spacious enuough, clean. The interiors are not worn but bit outdated. Breakfast is average, not bad, but nothing special. Old small TV with german programs only. Free wi-fi and expensive beer in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SauliusAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trip4Friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ml1389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erfurt hotels
1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Erfurt Altstadt
1 mi away
Hotel Am Kaisersaal
Hotel Am Kaisersaal
#2 of 45 in Erfurt
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Erfurt
IntercityHotel Erfurt
#25 of 45 in Erfurt
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carat Hotel Erfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carat Hotel Erfurt

Address: Hans-Grundig-Str. 40, 99099, Erfurt, Thuringia, Germany
Region: Germany > Thuringia > Erfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Erfurt
Price Range: £80 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carat Hotel Erfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Carat Hotel Erfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing