We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Erfurt
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Erfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Two members of my family stayed here for three nights while visiting us in Erfurt. We were all pleasantly surprised by this hotel - it is very elegant and nicely decorated, rooms are comfortable and spacious and the staff at reception were very, very friendly. Most of the staff were also very helpful with my family, who do not speak German. We were not impressed, however, with the food. It was just okay, not great. The only mouth-watering delight was the selection of sorbet - it was excellent!
We were also not impressed with one of the servers, who, more than once gave their unwanted opinion that what we were ordering was odd and that most people don't order such things together. Had this server been a culinary connoisseur, and they clearly were not, then perhaps such an opinion would have mattered, but instead we were annoyed by such unprofessionalism. We didn't complain however, because it seemed this server was new to the job.
Overall, a nice hotel, but it is not our number one choice in Erfurt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmiMayet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    70
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
62
5
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brandon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

During the Culinary Olympics our team stayed at this wonderful hotel. I was impressed with the friendly staff who did all the could to make our stay in Erfurt enjoyable. Every morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast to start our day. The rooms were extremely clean, comfortable and spacious. When we told the hotel that we were leaving very early to catch a train, they had prepared bag lunches for us to take on the way. This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelc00kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

We chose this hotel mainly because the hotels closer to the tourist attractions were fully booked during the last holiday (2nd June). Even Erfurt itself wasn't our fist choice, but Weimar which had not a single room available that weekend. We were not disappointed! Neither by the Hotel nor by Erfurt!
The Hotel is in a nice neighbourhood , there are two tram lines stopping 3 minutes walk from the Hotel. The main station is just 2 stops away, the Rathaus 4 and the Domplatz 5. A nice surprise was to receive free ticket for public transport for the whole of our stay. :-)))
There is parking, but is not for free.
The rooms are spacious and clean. There are no amenities like shampoo/conditioner in the standard and comfort rooms, only shower gel. But if you book a Deluxe room or a suite, we will have all your amenities. The front rooms are very noisy specially early in the morning when traffic starts in the big road in front of the Hotel. On the other hand, rooms at the back can be very hot in the morning, as the sun rises on that side, and I am not sure if they have air conditioner...
The restaurant serves great local food at very fair prices. Breakfast was very good, with all you could wish for.
Service at reception was ok, they helped us with all we needed, nobody was overly friendly but nobody was unfriendly either ( nobody in Germany is overly friendly anyway, you just have to live with it.). They speak enough English to check you in and help with directions.
My only complaint is that in our last day, we came late for breakfast ( around 10am) and there was a very loud group in a big table. We wanted to seat far from them but the waitress didn't want to set an empty table away from the group ( even though at this time she was not too busy anymore) and told us to seat exactly beside them. We had to set another table ourselves...pity.
Erfurt was a pleasant surprise, cute city with plenty of “Biergardens”. From there we could easily drive to the cities around like Weimar and Gotta.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
352 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 512 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2008

... and if it weren't for the location, which is outside of the Old Town, then for all. The hotel is a new one in a nice 1900s residential area, in walking distance to the large public swimming pool (very good for laps; hotel guests receive a discount), the Thuringian State Parliament and some ministries (the best and actually only hotel for business there), and the famous Gunda Niemann sports arena and ice skating rink (famous if you are interested in such things). Easy access with car from the Autobahn and by train, as a tram stop is nearby. Hotel guests get a free ticket for public transport for the duration of their stay.

The interior is a bit neobaroque-glitzy with much peach and gold, but pleasant; the staff is very well trained and friendly to the point of intrusiveness (I lost my train of thought during colplex talks over lunch three times because the waitress inquired whether all was fine, which it was, but this may be my problem. :-)) The rooms are very large, the windows good (important because the hotel is at a noisy intersection), the bathroom very large and with good fittings. On the downside, internet is expensive, sometimes even doesn't work (weak W-LAN), and I don't like fixed soap dispensers etc. in hotels of this class (which in many ways is bordering on the ****, just health facilities and better supplies are missing).

An interesting feature is the lobby restaurant, which doesn't look like much, but it's by Gault Millau standards the 2nd best in Erfurt (after the Kaisersäle, which is really superb), and rightly - very good, no-nonsese fresh cuisine, not fancy, but high quality. Good breakfast as well.

I would always choose this hotel in Erfurt, and I've been there many times and in many hotels, if I weren't a tourist wanting to see the city, in which case the IBB hotel is the nicest if you get a large superior room. The standard rooms in the IBB are much inferior to anything in Victor's, and no other hotel (even the Grand and places like that) comes close.

  • Liked — location, room appointment
  • Disliked — someone's hair on my bed sheets when I came in
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erfurt hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Erfurt Altstadt
1.3 mi away
Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt
0.9 mi away
Ibis Erfurt Altstadt
Ibis Erfurt Altstadt
#4 of 45 in Erfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kramerbrucke Erfurt
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor's Residenz-Hotel Erfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor's Residenz-Hotel Erfurt

Property: Victor's Residenz-Hotel Erfurt
Address: Haesslerstr. 17, 99096, Erfurt, Thuringia, Germany
Region: Germany > Thuringia > Erfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Erfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victor's Residenz-Hotel Erfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the southern part of the city, only 15 minutes from the Erfurt Exhibition Centre, our stylish hotel provides top comfort with spacious guest rooms, a lovely interior courtyard, free WLAN, Victor's PhoneFlat, Victor's SkyTV, excellent cuisine, professionally equipped event capacities, and the friendliest smiles in all of Erfurt.Here, conference guests are truly relaxed, and they can be, because Victor's stands for hospitality and service quality of the very highest level. All of the hotel's function spaces have natural daylight and some have direct access to a lovely interior courtyard - for coffee breaks "al fresco". The 68 stylishly appointed guest rooms measure at least 28 sqm in size, some are disabled friendly, and some have a roof terrace. Our exclusive security floor is especially popular with VIPs. International calls to all landlines and mobile phones, anywhere in the world, are free from all room phones. We offer you free WiFi throughout the whole hotel in a basic version. For a fee you will receive a more powerful full-speed upgrade. And you can enjoy free entertainment in your room with Victor's SkyTV offering Sky Premium channels (Sky Cinema, Sky Action, Sky Sport News, Discovery Channel). Our hotel also offers 2 restaurants, a bar, and an underground parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victor's Residenz-Hotel Erfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing