We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location for exploring Erfurt and Thuringer.”
Review of Hotel Erfurtblick

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Erfurtblick
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Erfurt
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We spent 5 nights here . The hotel is very well positioned in a quiet street two minutes walk from the tram line 4 into the city centre. We had a warm welcome and given information about the tram service, about Erfurt with suggested eating places. We were shown a map of the Thuringer Wald and some highlights were pointed out. A basic skill in German is really needed here but the owner has a little English so between us we understood each other.
Free WI FI is provided too.
Parking is available but only for 6 cars- but parking outside on the street is fine.
We had a front bedroom in the main house which was lovely but did have some sloping ceiling over the bed which you had to be always aware of! Unfortunately there was some work going on in the street under our bedroom and we were disturbed at 7 am each morning as the diggers and drills started.
But apart from this we imagine it would be a lovely peaceful location at other times.
Breakfast was excellent and a fresh and attractive buffet on offer. Service was excellent as the owner was always checking and replenishing . The hotel appears to be very popular as it was always full.
Would stay there again because of the good location and nice owner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJJLeightonBuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2010

We enjoyed staying here very much. Extremely clean. Very nice breakfast. Knowing the German language is very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelc00kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hastyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dagmar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer haben eine tolle Aussicht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfgang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erfurt hotels
0.3 mi away
Gartenstadt Hotel
Gartenstadt Hotel
#34 of 45 in Erfurt
10 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kramerbrucke Erfurt
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Erfurt Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Linderhof
Hotel Linderhof
#14 of 45 in Erfurt
49 reviews
4.3 mi away
H+ Hotel Erfurt
H+ Hotel Erfurt
#8 of 45 in Erfurt
150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Carat Hotel Erfurt
Carat Hotel Erfurt
#20 of 45 in Erfurt
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erfurtblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erfurtblick

Address: Nibelungenweg 20, 99092, Erfurt, Thuringia, Germany
Region: Germany > Thuringia > Erfurt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Erfurt
Price Range: £55 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erfurtblick 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hotel Erfurtblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing