We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Meal”
Review of The Radhuni

The Radhuni
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Loanhead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$39
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dechmont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Meal”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Booked this restaurant after previous recommendations by friends,first impressions from outside were concerning but once inside......what a difference.
Decor is quite tasteful(my opinion ) and waiters were very helpful.
Same as one of the previous reviewers we were not aware of the Sunday banquet,the food we felt was excellent,well presented and of good quality.Another visit soon beckons.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rcr272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habibur K, General Manager at The Radhuni, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us, it's much appreciated. We're glad your experience was excellent and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    39
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Take Away”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Got a takeaway from here last night after hearing rave reviews. 40 minute wait but if it's meant to be that good I will wait (wouldn't normally).
Got a tikka masala and a chasni masala both good quality and plenty of chicken within, rice, chips and garlic man to accompany again all nice enough.
No complaints with quality of food but not that good to sit and wait 40 minutes for.

Helpful?
Thank body_guard70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habibur K, General Manager at The Radhuni, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for kindly reviewing us on TripAdvisor. it means a lot to us. We are glad that You enjoyed your meal.

Did you know You can also Phone up and order and have it made just when you arrive rather than ordering when you come in ! Saves a lot of time!

Can i just Highlight, we are not a Fast food premises, hence why it took quite a little bit of wait for your order to receive, otherwise the food would not be up to your standard. However i value your thought about the time. Will take into consideration and see how we can improve our self!


Hope to see you over the Festive Period.

Haven't got anything planned for Christmas? why not come and Dine in at Our restaurant! we are still open on Christmas Day from 1- 8 pm! Call us now for any reservations!

01314403566

Regards

Habibur Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I visited this restaurant with a friend last Sunday unaware they did a Sunday banquet. This was a wonderful surprise. The food was excellent and being able to try 3 mains between two people was superb value for money.Will certainly recommend this restaurant to others and will be returning with my family soon

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haze j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habibur K, General Manager at The Radhuni, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for kindly reviewing us on TripAdvisor. it means a lot to us. We are glad that You enjoyed your meal.

Hope to see you over the Festive Period.

Haven't got anything planned for Christmas? why not come and Dine in at Our restaurant! we are still open on Christmas Day from 1- 8 pm! Call us now for any reservations!

01314403566

Regards

Habibur Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“My #1 takeaway”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I order from the Radhuni most weekends, the food is outstanding and the service is superb.

The range of food on the menu caters for all tastes (but I do have my favourites, in particular the Murgh Mango and Jhal bunha dishes).

If I didn't stay nearby I'd still travel a long distance to go to the best indian restaurant/takeaway I've ever visited

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habibur K, General Manager at The Radhuni, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for kindly reviewing us on TripAdvisor. it means a lot to us. We are glad that You enjoyed your meal.

Hope to see you over the Festive Period.

Haven't got anything planned for Christmas? why not come and Dine in at Our restaurant! we are still open on Christmas Day from 1- 8 pm! Call us now for any reservations!

01314403566

Regards

Habibur Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swinton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Small restaurant that turns into a tardis!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We booked this Indian restaurant based on the reviews on trip advisor and they were right. On arriving. we thought the restaurant looked very small but quite a different matter when you walk in, it is huge. The menu is vast and we took a long time to decide what to eat. When the food came , everything was perfect even though the staff were also trying to juggle a party of Chinese people who seemed to have lost half their companions and were late arriving. The restaurant was spotless and the staff attentive. I would not hesitate to book this restaurant again when I return to Edinburgh

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pitpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habibur K, General Manager at The Radhuni, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for kindly reviewing us on TripAdvisor. it means a lot to us. We are glad that You enjoyed your meal.

Hope to see you over the Festive Period.

Haven't got anything planned for Christmas? why not come and Dine in at Our restaurant! we are still open on Christmas Day from 1- 8 pm! Call us now for any reservations!

01314403566

Regards

Habibur Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Radhuni also viewed

Dalkeith, Midlothian
Dalkeith, Midlothian
 
Bonnyrigg, Midlothian
 

Been to The Radhuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing