We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Weimar
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice price”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel has a nice position close to A4 highway, but actually it is located in a village area not far to the city of Weimar. The amenities in the hotel are nice and comfortable. The room was but not the largest one, I valuate is as an average. The TV looked a bit pre-historic, but as I did not try it I cannot comment – but small size old type. There is a nice wellness area with a pool and two saunas (finish and a steam), the entrance is included in the price and I really enjoyed it. The breakfast was with all necessary variety and very friendly personal. The internet is to buy for 5€ per day, however my connection does not work and I was told the router has to be reset, but because it would take some time (an hour may be more) I finally canceled it.
Overall I enjoyed the stay and I can recommend it to everyone who wants to have a stay in a quiet place with some comfort of wellness.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fero967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    589
    274
    45
    14
See reviews for
287
577
43
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peasmoldtown
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was my second summer stopover, and I'm pleased to say that I was just as happy with my second visit in 2013 as my first in 2012. The hotel appears to be heavily used during the year for conferences and retreats, but in summer offers very reasonable prices for independent travellers, especially if booked using online services. The rooms are clean, functionally furnished and very comfortable- I even got a nice private balcony. Breakfast seems a bit pricy, but is well worth the extra. In fact, I'd rate it as one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had in Germany, an already very demanding market. There is ample parking, and the hotel is easily accessed from the autobahn, though is neverheless in a quiet neighbourhood. Finally, I'd highly recommend the restaurant for dinner. Many hotel restaurants just play to a captive audience, but this one serves hearty home-style food with a bit of extra panache, and is quite reasonably priced. If you are just stopping off for the night on a trans-European journey, as I was, there is really no point in going into Weimar city to eat. You have everything you need on the spot, including a good hotel bar with lots of space to relax. The hotel staff, even the 'summer juniors', are efficient and personable, and clearly well trained to place a high priority on customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeasmoldWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
409 reviews
304 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Many plus points for this hotel: convenient access from the highway (Autobahn) A4 about 4 min by car; a lot of parking space (free) in front of the hotel; good rooms with windows which can be opened, very good breakfast, good bed, friendly staff; I can recommend this place; of course you need a car for visiting Weimar and Buchenwald

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_Walzer, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Doffa,

many thanks for your response and your commends about your stay in our Park INN Weimar.

Best regards from the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here as part of a business trip and they coped very well with a large group of us, cheerfully serving our meal and drinks even though our press conference overran by more than an hour.
The rooms are very spacious with a sofa and chairs as well as a desk, but look tired and were incredibly stuffy - a contrast to the air conditioned public areas! I had to leave the window open all evening and night as it was giving me a headache. Bed was comfortable though, and I did get a good night's sleep as the location overlooking the central courtyard was very quiet.
The bathroom is also large and is set up as a wet room - probably better for a single traveller than for a family or couple. There is plenty of wardrobe space.
A major grumble - they are not a alone but in my view it is unaccptable for a business hotel - was the lack of free WIFI. Major hotel chains need to sort this out - WIFI is free at even the most basic hotel chains in the USA.
There was plenty of choice at breakfast but fruit salad had run out at 8.30 am and was not replenished.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironhorse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We needed the hotel very short term (delay in the move of the house forced us to take the hotel) and we were lucky to get the room. Since the object is located just to the highway it was very crowded with the tourists and due to conferences.
The room we got was pretty spacy, clean but nothing special. The elevators were very slow.
Food in the evening in the restaurant was delicious, the breakfast on the contrary to the dinner, was very average.
Adentage is a large, free parking

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysztof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The rooms are large and the value is good, but this was not my idea of a four star. A rather tired three star would be a better rating. The first room offered (which was huge) overlooked a scruffy internal courtyard and when the window was opened the noise from the hotel ventilator fans was unacceptable. The replacement room – smaller but still a good size room with car park view was fine. The Internet (extra) in the room did not work, although in the lobby it worked fine. I reported the internet status and the receptionist who offered to report to their technician but commented that it would probably not be fixed any time soon (and it was not).

Room Tip: Facing out, not facing into the interior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoChessell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night on the 5 January 2013 traveling through Germany from Poland to Switzerland. For this reason the closeness of the hotel to the highway was very convenient for us. We paid 83 EUR per night, breakfast included.
The room and bathroom was almost ideal. The only thing that is obvious is that hotel is already rather old and would require a renovation - replacing of the furniture,carpet in the corridor, TV set etc. In spite of this the room and bathroom were spotless clean and very spacious.
Our breakfast was extremely rich and delicious.
On occasion we will definitely stay in the hotel again and recommend it everybody traveling by car.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sobkowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weimar hotels
3.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Weimar
Leonardo Hotel Weimar
#3 of 22 in Weimar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Hotel Russischer Hof
3.5 mi away
Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Kaiserin Augusta
Hotel Kaiserin Augusta
#8 of 22 in Weimar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Elephant
Hotel Elephant
#5 of 22 in Weimar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
5.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Dorotheenhof Weimar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar
Address: Kastanienallee 1, 99428 Weimar, Thuringia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Thuringia > Weimar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Weimar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Weimar
#5 Business Hotel in Weimar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weimar Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing