We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
53
70
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
70
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhotel parkingshowerlinenstowelsgarage
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The modern and elegant hotel is located in the center of town within walking distance to most culturally important sites as well as the busy shopping area. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful and the room comfortable and clean. Breakfast was not included but could be purchased separately. We chose to eat at one of the numerous surrounding bakeries instead.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christiane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This excellent small hotel is located right in the heart of Weimar but still provided a quiet and comfortable night, As it is an independent family run establishment the hotel and rooms had some character. The staff were friendly and helpful and the underground car park was a boon in a city with some traffic problems. Breakfast was good and plentiful, Our only problem was actually getting to the hotel in the first place. We knew where it was but Weimar has a complicated one-way system and pedestrianised streets, so take your satnav instructions with a pinch of salt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dirk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Located within the central pedestrianised part of the city, this hotel is in a great location on a relatively quiet side street. Majority of the cultural institutions within walking distance, although the old lanes will keep you in circles. Plenty of options for eating and drinking within a 10 min walk including a simple bar just diagonal across the street great for a cheap beer whilst listening to the locals. There is limited underground hotel car parking available but you must book. Should you be driving in, be aware how useless most car GPS systems are once you leave the main roads. To reach the hotel, You turn into the restricted/pedestrian zone off a main street which acts as the nearby bus interchange. At this point the hotel is on your left after a few hundred meters and just after you pass a side lane on your right. There is generally enough space to pull off whilst you sort out Checkin. Although technically a one-way lane, if you're careful it's easy enough to sneak back out to the main road. Very comfy room - although I did splurge and go for the Anna Amalia suite. No aircon - just a fan, which was sufficient during out stay when it reached 31C. Quiet room. Elevator to all floors (including carpark) although you may have a few steps to deal with on your floor. "Free" wifi which I found painfully slow and required repeated logins. Wonderful breakfast area and great selection of foods. Pleasant staff. Visitors with limited German will notice how relatively little English is spoken in general in town - time to brush up on your basics.

Room Tip: Splurge on a suite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EtheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Fabulous location right at the edge of old town, beautiful building and comfortable, stylish rooms. Staff was very warm, welcoming and highly attentive. Can't think of a better place to stay at in Weimar, and all of it at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: They have small single rooms and upgraded me to a much larger room for just a nominal charge.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sequoialit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I enjoyed the warm cosiness of this German hotel. Wonderfully located, everything is within walking distance, very clean, friendly personnel, and all of this for a very decent price. Will be my go to place if I go back to Weimar.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROSENIEMAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews