We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, nicely located near the park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Hentzel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Weimar
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the Villa Hentzel. We could easily park our car in the parking. It's not a hotel with character, rooms are modern, bathrooms are very small, but the plus of this hotel is the wonderful staff. We were welcomed by a very nice lady, who gave us a lot of tips (including the good place where to eat) and it helped us a lot.
A quiet place, a good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paris-eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2008

Although one of the hotels appearing to be furthest from the city centre (in the Michelin Guide), Villa Henzel is only five minutes walk from many of the main sites, and less to the Liszt House.

The building is elegant, with high ceilinged rooms and attractive decor. On the down side, the breakfast room is small and in fact not big enough to accommodate a table for each guest room - ie you might have to wait a few minutes before a table becomes available or simply share. Whilst not unfriendly, the atmosphere of the hotel is also slightly reserved.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rosamunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Baribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ich hatte ein Doppelzimmer ohne Balkon zur Seite und das war ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58Reisende636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leszek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gunda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank micki1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weimar hotels
0.3 mi away
Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Hotel Russischer Hof
0.5 mi away
Hotel Elephant
Hotel Elephant
#3 of 22 in Weimar
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Weimar
Leonardo Hotel Weimar
#4 of 22 in Weimar
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amalienhof
Amalienhof
#6 of 22 in Weimar
181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kaiserin Augusta
Hotel Kaiserin Augusta
#8 of 22 in Weimar
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Hentzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Hentzel

Address: Bauhausstr. 12, 99423 Weimar, Thuringia, Germany
Region: Germany > Thuringia > Weimar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Weimar
Price Range: £52 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Hentzel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Hentzel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing