We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel,Great Location.”
Review of AC Hotel Almeria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Almeria
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Almeria
carlow,ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel,Great Location.”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Booked this hotel, on Tripadvisor `s recommendation. It lived up to all expectations.
Great location in the Old town, beautiful décor, and rooms were very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there is very little English Language or translations, in Almeria, but some would say this adds to the Charm of the Town. I would highly recommend this City as a short break destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanCarlow_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    236
    128
    33
    12
See reviews for
64
299
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel is very central but if you come by car it will cost you 16e to park it. The beds and pillows were the best we've had during the last week in Spain. However a good night's sleep was spoilt by the local council power washing the street outside from midnight until 3 a.m. The breakfast is 11e and there are no hot items, the breakfast room also is like a canteen. Almeria isn't tourist friendly city so I wouldn't advise staying here longer than you must.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAQUIN R, General Manager at AC Hotel Almeria, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,
ante todo le agradezco que nos haya elegido en su última visita a Almería.
Le agradezco los comentarios sobre nuestro hotel que sin duda son muy positivos y nos ayudarán a mejorar.
Siento que su descanso se haya visto alterado por la limpieza a deshoras de los operarios del Ayuntamiento, este es un tema que ya está hablado con ellos y ha ocurrido de forma muy puntual.
En cuanto al desayuno, estamos ampliando nuestra variedad de productos y mejorando el desayuno. El local es de nueva construccion y muy accesible para los clientes que se alojan en nuestro hotel.
Muchas gracias y saludos.
La dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upington, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is situated very close to everything.Received a nice welcome and i were impressed with the entire hotel.The rooms are beautiful and comfortable.The breakfast however serves only pastries and gammon everyday.Whenever you ask for a egg or something else the staff very conveniently did not understand a word english.Except for the breakfast this is a great hotel with very helpful people.Will definitely recommend it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llewellyn Cathe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saintfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We booked this City centre Hotel because it was a Marriot and 4star. On arrival we were impressed, but after that it was downhill all the way. The room was long and narrow with a rather strange layout for the bathroom which you had to walk through to get to the bed! On asking when the restaurant was opening we were informed it was closed for renovation and we were directed to a local restaurant which was closed!! Breakfast consisted of a cold buffet or toast. When we complained we were told the reason for this is because the Hotel was classed as BASIC, our Bill did not reflect this.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

When we arrived at the AC by Marriot in Almeria, we were very tired after trying to pack too much sightseeing and driving into one day. It was so nice to be pampered and let someone else deal with the car and baggage. A very warm welcome awaited us at reception with information about restaurants in the hotel and sights in the immediate area. We were given a wonderful suite of two rooms. The first had a sitting area, work area and TV and the second was a large bedroom, and a luggage storage room with lots of closet space. The work area is very important to me as I need to be able to use my computer early in the morning without disturbing my sleeping spouse. A separate room was more than I had expected but the setup for the work area has been well thought out with a separate plug for the computer, good lighting and a large surface area. The hotel offers parking (book it ahead of time) which is good as the old city is a pedestrian zone and parking is rare.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_and_Yves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel has very good location in the city center, near everything. The bad thing, the parking is very expensive, 16€/day and you have to leave the car keys at the hotel, since they park the car, not you.
The room was very confortable, wide and with 2 areas, the room and a small office area, ideal for business trips. It was clean. the bathroom was OK
The breakfas was reasonable.
The cafeteria, to take a cake or something (not breakfast buffet) is expensive, better go to another place to have a tea or something in the afternoon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amapola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We liked:
- Good location
- Room with the sofa serving as the third sleeping place (much more convenient than a standard rollaway bed)
- Good breakfast
- Free of charge coffee and tea served at the lobby

We did not like:
- Not all the time the kitchen is open so if you feel hungry in a wrong moment you have to find something to eat outside of the hotel
- Inconvenient wifi via telefonica

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almeria
0.6 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 31 in Almeria
842 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#3 of 31 in Almeria
434 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#7 of 31 in Almeria
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 31 in Almeria
319 reviews
8.5 mi away
Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf
7.8 mi away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Almeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Almeria

Property: AC Hotel Almeria
Address: Plaza Flores 5, 04001 Almeria, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Almeria 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel Almeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Almeria Almería

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing