We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very conveniently situated”
Review of AC Hotel Almeria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Almeria
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Almeria
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very conveniently situated”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is tucked away in a little square behind one of the main streets. It is quiet, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is good value and the staff are friendly. My room was modern and everything worked well. Absolutely nothing to criticise and I would definitely go back. There is a taxi stand a few metres away and it cost 15 euros to go to the airport, although the local bus (number 22) costs 1 euro 5 cents, but you have to walk down to the station to catch it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elcoronel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    233
    126
    33
    12
See reviews for
61
296
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located and convenient for most attractions, and is clean, tidy and modern.

The rooms are quite modern and very dark which to begin with is not a problem, but when getting ready to go out for example can be quite an annoyance. The rooms are style over function - shower has a metal grate at the floor which is actually quite uncomfortable to stand on, the toilet door does not fully close and the TV is only viewable from the sofa.

Rooms can be noisy as we were in one which is immediately adjacent to a busy street, and in addition to this when anybody had a shower or used basins in the rooms above the water came clattering down through a drain pipe which must have been located in our room but without any sound insulation. There were signs of poor maintenance around the room, including the wood surrounding the base of the outside of the shower peeling away - not the kind of upkeep you expect from a four star hotel. The AC did not work, but was fixed the next day. Various fixtures and fittings were damaged and had not been repaired.

The staff were professional and reasonably courteous, however they were not very personable or particularly happy it seemed.

Would I stay here again? Probably not.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lastnightadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAQUIN R, General Manager at AC Hotel Almeria, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
Ante todo le agradezco que haya elegido nuestro hotel en su estancia en Almería y que nos haya dejado este comentario que sin duda será positivo para ayudarnos a mejorar.
Le agradezo su comentario positivo respecto al hotel y tomo nota de las incidencias planteadas durante su estancia para darle solucion lo más pronto posible.
El problema del aire acondiconado es que estaba puesto en modo calor y solo hubo que cambiarlo a frío.
En cuanto a su referencia al personal, comentarle que no suelo tener ninguna queja al respecto de el, siento que se haya llevado esa impresión.
Espero que en su próxima estancia en Almería nos vuelva a visitar.
Un cordial saludo.

Atentamente.



Joaquín Romero.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlow,ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Booked this hotel, on Tripadvisor `s recommendation. It lived up to all expectations.
Great location in the Old town, beautiful décor, and rooms were very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there is very little English Language or translations, in Almeria, but some would say this adds to the Charm of the Town. I would highly recommend this City as a short break destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanCarlow_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel is very central but if you come by car it will cost you 16e to park it. The beds and pillows were the best we've had during the last week in Spain. However a good night's sleep was spoilt by the local council power washing the street outside from midnight until 3 a.m. The breakfast is 11e and there are no hot items, the breakfast room also is like a canteen. Almeria isn't tourist friendly city so I wouldn't advise staying here longer than you must.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAQUIN R, General Manager at AC Hotel Almeria, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,
ante todo le agradezco que nos haya elegido en su última visita a Almería.
Le agradezco los comentarios sobre nuestro hotel que sin duda son muy positivos y nos ayudarán a mejorar.
Siento que su descanso se haya visto alterado por la limpieza a deshoras de los operarios del Ayuntamiento, este es un tema que ya está hablado con ellos y ha ocurrido de forma muy puntual.
En cuanto al desayuno, estamos ampliando nuestra variedad de productos y mejorando el desayuno. El local es de nueva construccion y muy accesible para los clientes que se alojan en nuestro hotel.
Muchas gracias y saludos.
La dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upington, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is situated very close to everything.Received a nice welcome and i were impressed with the entire hotel.The rooms are beautiful and comfortable.The breakfast however serves only pastries and gammon everyday.Whenever you ask for a egg or something else the staff very conveniently did not understand a word english.Except for the breakfast this is a great hotel with very helpful people.Will definitely recommend it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llewellyn Cathe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saintfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We booked this City centre Hotel because it was a Marriot and 4star. On arrival we were impressed, but after that it was downhill all the way. The room was long and narrow with a rather strange layout for the bathroom which you had to walk through to get to the bed! On asking when the restaurant was opening we were informed it was closed for renovation and we were directed to a local restaurant which was closed!! Breakfast consisted of a cold buffet or toast. When we complained we were told the reason for this is because the Hotel was classed as BASIC, our Bill did not reflect this.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

When we arrived at the AC by Marriot in Almeria, we were very tired after trying to pack too much sightseeing and driving into one day. It was so nice to be pampered and let someone else deal with the car and baggage. A very warm welcome awaited us at reception with information about restaurants in the hotel and sights in the immediate area. We were given a wonderful suite of two rooms. The first had a sitting area, work area and TV and the second was a large bedroom, and a luggage storage room with lots of closet space. The work area is very important to me as I need to be able to use my computer early in the morning without disturbing my sleeping spouse. A separate room was more than I had expected but the setup for the work area has been well thought out with a separate plug for the computer, good lighting and a large surface area. The hotel offers parking (book it ahead of time) which is good as the old city is a pedestrian zone and parking is rare.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_and_Yves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 31 in Almeria
820 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#3 of 31 in Almeria
430 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#7 of 31 in Almeria
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 31 in Almeria
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#11 of 31 in Almeria
237 reviews
8.5 mi away
Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Almeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Almeria

Property: AC Hotel Almeria
Address: Plaza Flores 5, 04001 Almeria, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Almeria 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Marriott, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Almeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Almeria Almería

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing