We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in super location”
Review of AC Hotel Almeria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Almeria
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Almeria
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Visited her with my wife for a short break. Hotel is in the middle of the old town with several excellent tapas bars near by. The rooms were finished to a high quality and very comfortable. The hotel has an excellent roof terrace with pool to relax by, offering great views of the city. Definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAQUIN R, General Manager at AC Hotel Almeria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
le agradecemos sus comentarios sobre nuestro hotel los cuales son muy positivos y estamos encantados que su estancia haya sido de su agrado.

Esperamos seguir contando con ustedes en su próxima visitra a la ciudad.

Aprovecho la ocasión para enviarle un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

The AC Hotel has the perfect combination of location service and price. We have stayed here on several occasions and have always been totally happy. The staff is attentive without being overbearing, the restaurant is great and the rooms are modern and well appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thinbuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAQUIN R, General Manager at AC Hotel Almeria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
le agradezco sus comentarios sobre nuestro hotel y personal en particular al cual le transmiriré su opinión del hotel.
Me alegra saber que, cada vez que se hospedan con nosotros, su estancia es de su agrado y cuiplimos con sus expectativas..
Esperamos seguir contando con sus visitas y aprovecho la ocasión para enviarles un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect. We could see the alcazaba from our room and all the sights were within a short walking distance. We had a basic double room and it was a reasonable size with a sofa and chairs and a good bathroom. There is a outside pool area with cocktail bar which was perfect after sight seeing. The service could not have been better and the breakfast was great. The price was incredibly low, such value for money. We took our hire car back the day we arrived as it is no use in town and it only cost 22 euros to get a cab to the airport. The reception staff called us a cab and it took 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank charlotte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAQUIN R, General Manager at AC Hotel Almeria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
ante todo le agradecemos sus comentarios sobre nuestro hotel, nos alegra saber que su estancia entre nosotros fue de su agrado.
Esperamos volver a veles pronto en nuestro hotel.

Aprovecho la ocasión para enviarle un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

For those travellers arriving by car, the use of GPS navigation is recommended because the hotel is situated in the historical old city centre where the streets can be very narrow. The hotel hasa a secure private basement parking (with your car going down in an elevator).
The very tasty furnished room was rather large, with a big bathroom which includes a separate bath & shower. There was no tray in the shower, for soal & shampoo. Very comfortable bed, with enough pillows. Two large mirrored cupboards with sliding doors. Enough electricity mains outlets. Airconditioning discretely and efficiently doing what it is supposed to do. Strangely enough, both restaurants were closed on the day of our stay, so we had a snack right opposite and a nice dinner later somewhere in the street restaurant. Today's worldcup soccer match could not be seen on the TV in the room (crazy), but fortunately, after asking the reception to switch this on, France - Nigeria could be seen in the lobby bar. Overall a nice, clean and well maintained hotel, with courteous, helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EurobMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAQUIN R, General Manager at AC Hotel Almeria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
ante todo le agradezco sus comentarios y nos alegra que su estancia haya sido de su agrado.
Para nosotros es muy importante las opiniones de nuestros clientes las cuales son muy tomadas en cuenta.
Esperamos volver a verle pornto en nuestro hotel.
Aptrovecho la ocasión para enviarle un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

wonderful service from welcoming warm friendly staff. Marvellous breakfast frequently replenished- top fruit, cheese, gazpacho, and olive oil, enticing roof terrace (the perfect place to freshen up after siesta time with a quick dip), soothing hospitable room, with a fabulously comfortable bed. The gym good do with a bit of an update - exercise mats and a working TV may help, and the shower doors should be watched, but nothing good prevent our 6 nights b&b here being exceedingly enjoyable & great value - thank you to all involved.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catherinecrudgington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAQUIN R, General Manager at AC Hotel Almeria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014
Google Translation

Estiamdo cliente,
muchas gracias por los comentarios que hace de nuestro hotel y de su opinión.
Transmito a todo mi equipo sus palabras de agradecimiento y nos alegramos de que su estancia haya sido agradable.
Esperamos poder volvel a verle pronto.
Aprovecho la ocasión para enviarle un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is asthletically pleasing and in a great location.
The roof top pool (while relatively small) and views must be among the best in Alternatively closes at 8 pm) .
As for our room, not so good. It was a good size as was the bathroom and had all of the mod cons you would expect but the leaky shower cubicle and poor quality mattress were problematic.
The a/c unit seemed to lack a thermostat which rendered the room either to hot or cold.
Finally the breakfast rather basic and disappointing. When things ran out they were not replaced during our 2 night stay at least.
Didn't quite live up to the great looks and sleek decor but the price was competitive.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank xxyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAQUIN R, General Manager at AC Hotel Almeria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
gracias por realizar comentarios y darnos su opinión sobre nuestro hotel.
Hemos revisado las incidencias que nos ha comentado.
Esperamos verle de nuevo pronto en nuestro hotel.

Aprovecho la ocasión para enviarle un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife treated me to a weekend in Almeria for my birthday. She picked this hotel as it was recommended in the Times Travel section. She got a bargain €35 for a double room. Rooms are very nice. Beautiful rooftop pool. Excellent location in the heart of the old town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pies1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAQUIN R, General Manager at AC Hotel Almeria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
muchas gracias por sus comentarios y por su opinión respescto a nuestro hotel.
Me alegra que consiguiera la habitación a ese precio ya que es algo poco habltual.
Esperamos verle pronto en nuestro hotel.

Aprovecho para enviarle un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 31 in Almeria
880 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#8 of 31 in Almeria
563 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#4 of 31 in Almeria
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 31 in Almeria
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#10 of 31 in Almeria
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Almeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Almeria

Address: Plaza Flores 5, 04001 Almeria, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
Price Range: £48 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Almeria 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel Almeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Almeria Almería

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing