We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, very good value”
Review of AC Hotel Almeria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AC Hotel Almeria
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Almeria
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Myself and my sister stayed at the AC Almeria for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were so friendly and welcoming and extreemely helpful. The rooftop pool was a real bonus too. The beach in Almeria can be too busy around August so was great to have somewhere to soak up the sun and cool off at the same time!
Location pretty good, bars and restaurants within a few mins walk.
Rooms are clean, spacious and modern- free minibar too!(but no alcohol unfortunately!)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2010

Arrived for a week at the AC Almeria(pronounced hotel assi)Beautiful area,loads of restaurants in the area,beach very clean and nice sand. Had a beautiful big room with free mini bar stacked each day for free,comfortable beds lovely furniture,air conditioned,bathrobes,slippers,huge bathroom.Had a suite with a leather couch that opens out as a double bed for our child,so we had our own privacy.Pool on the roof with lots of fresh fluffy towels and plenty of sun loungers.Also has jucuzzi,sauna and gym with lots of ice cold water in the free mini bar in the gym. 718 euro for the week for 2 adults and one child.Brekkie is another 10 each.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wintersGalwayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

hotel is sort of central.the hotel is clean and very modern. the rooms need to be checked in advance as mine came with no working bedside lamps and a dodgy door on the minibar press. This took a few days to fix (we arrived Fri eve). However reception was like arriving in a Siberian hotel with no russian. My friend has passing spanish but it was service without a smile. Would not go back, coloured my experience. The extra star is the pool on the roof and not worth the extra. Would recommend something closer to the bus/train station if you are going to use it as a base from getting around. Breakfast was what you expect from 4-star but 10euro per person and never changed (better when hotel was fuller)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiontar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We booked a week in Almeria as a base for exploring the area and getting to the beach. Almeria has very few tourist attractions - all can be done in a day or two. We booked 5 days in the AC Hotel based on the reviews here but were disappointed.
First, the reception staff were very cold and unfriendly and even though they spoke some English they pretended that they couldn't. They should be confident enough to speak some in a 4 star business hotel.
We checked in and our twin room on the 3rd floor had 2 issues - one set of bedside lights did not work and when I opened the cabinet door on the minibar it partially fell off. We couldn't fix these things ourselves so had to explain in basic Spanish to reception. It took two working days to get fixed, and one of the 2 lights still did not work.
No information was ever given by reception unless you dragged it out of them. Breakfast was not included in the rate but cost €5.20 per person on Sunday morning and double that on weekdays. Variety was OK.
No PC with internet available in lobby - you have to bring your laptop with you.
Only one English channel, CNN available in the room, should have at least BBC World as well.
My brother joined me for the week and lost his passport. He believes he did not take it out of the room so possible that it could have been stolen. Reception looked concerned but didn't help to locate nearest consulate (250 KMs away) or advise on carhire to get there.
There is a small rooftop pool and terrace (opens at 11am daily) but when I visited it at 11.40am it was still locked. I didn't have time to go back down to reception to get them to go up and open.
Never saw a hotel duty manager keeping an eye on things and making sure staff were doing things properly. Overall a very frustrating hotel experience and I think I'd go for the Catedral hotel or NH Hotel by the train station next time.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
Thank niallhcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

My partner and I have recently returned from a week at the AC Hotel in Almeria and have come back feeling wonderfully relaxed. The room was lovely, modern and spacious with excellent bathroom facilities (we did have a bit of a dripping issue from the A/C but it wasn't too much to worry about and we couldn't be bothered to change rooms!). Cleaning was done on a daily basis to a good standard. Don't quite understand the issues that people have had with the staff speaking English... we had no problems whatsoever. The swimming pool area was beautiful and a lovely place to relax for a few hours with a book and enjoy the sun. We ate in 'La Cata' restaurant at the hotel for lunch on two occasions, and although the English version of the menu was very comical (Wok of attacked vegetables with pasta of the eggs anyone??), the food was excellent and very good value at €21 for 3 courses. The location of the hotel is superb and provided an excellent base to explore Almeria's sights. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Stayed at the AC hotel for a week. when we got there our room on the second floor was so dark it was like a dungeon as our view was three walls.On our first night we could not sleep as the walls are paper thin and a women above us kept us awake walking around in her high heels all night. complained to reception,they moved us no problem to a room on the fifth floor which was really nice and bigger.pool area was faultless, loungers were very comfy.the staff cant speak english so asking for things can be difficult. food was horrible but you can always eat out of the hotel. room service was terrible. no iron in room so bring your own!! :) would go back again for pool area alone. visit the castle nearby !!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbowsprites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

A great place to stay! Relatively cheap, nice & clean, very good location. They had given us the particular type of room we requested, which I unfortunately find to be quite rare. The service was good, but not friendly.
Don't spend money on the breakfast, you will find it better and cheaper somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 30 in Almeria
915 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 30 in Almeria
345 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#4 of 30 in Almeria
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#8 of 30 in Almeria
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#10 of 30 in Almeria
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Almeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Almeria

Address: Plaza Flores 5, 04001 Almeria, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
Price Range: £50 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Almeria 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel Almeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Almeria Almería

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing