We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Almeria
Reviewed 23 September 2007

We arrived at the Envia at 8pm and were met by friendly staff who opened a bottle of champagne for us while we were checking in. The hotel is very impressive with very friendly staff, but if you are going to Spain and expecting English speaking staff then this is not the place for you, Some spoke English but the majority spoke only Spanish, but having said that this was part of the fun trying to get them to understand.
The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean with a bathroom to die for and the bath easily fits two! The standards are second to none and everywhere is decorated tastfully with quality furnishings.
We enjoyed coming back to our room each night to find the bed turned down and a chocolate on the pillow.
Although we were only bed and breakfast we ate in the hotel most nights as it was difficult to find local restaraunts nearby. This was not a problem as the food was excellent and good value for money (around £40 for two with drinks) If you are there on Saturday night then I recommend you book the Especial Enamorados a romantic meal for two, 5 courses with wines for each course and coffee all for £65 for both of you.
We were there out of season and unfortunately the hotel was very quite and lacked a bit of atmosphere but there were no fights for the sunbeds and the service was excellent.
The golf course attached to the hotel looked great and the health club looked good and although we did not use it, I am sure that if you want pampering this would be the place to go.
On the downside the area is typically Spanish and does not cater for the tourists as much as most other resorts in Spain, but if you want a flavour of the real Spain then this is the place for you. Take a trip up into the mountains just behind the hotel, great views.
I can also recommend a trip to Majocar where you can take the coast road to Agua Agera, breathtaking views and then enjoy a few hours on the quiet beach.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LangaDurham_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 413 reviews

Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Merxe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank angehrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose P, communitty manager at Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Planta alta para disfrutar de las magníficas vistas al MAR.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FERIFOSIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose P, COMMUNITTY MANAGER at Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank JOSE ALBERTO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose P, communitty manager at Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones que dan a la piscina son preciosas y con una tarraza muy chula¡¡
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plg2004candela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank MarceMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose P, communitty manager at Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almeria hotels
8.4 mi away
Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths
9 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 30 in Almeria
930 reviews
9.5 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#7 of 30 in Almeria
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#3 of 30 in Almeria
354 reviews
8.5 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#8 of 30 in Almeria
597 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#10 of 30 in Almeria
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf

Address: Avenida La Envia 37 | Urbanizacion la Envia Golf, 04727 Almeria, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Almeria
#10 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
Price Range: £58 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness And Golf
Envia Hotel Wellness Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing