We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Almeria
Almeria, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a lovely trip to Almeria, staying at the Tryp hotel, it was very clean and the rooms were very clean and the beds so comfortable, even though it was on a main road we stayed in the rooms in the middle of the hotel which were very quiet. The centre is about 30 mins the shopping centre 10 mins. and FC Almeria 20 mins. walk.

Parking easy, there is plenty of places to park on the roads near by. Did not eat in the hotel but had a few drinks there, very pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the centre of the hotel very quiet, no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colsan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    238
    117
    31
    21
See reviews for
94
187
19
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a nice stay in this hotel at the beginning of August, stayed for three nights on a good deal via the Melia website.
Room was nice nothing special your normal city hotle layut but big enough and nice and clean, shower was good.
Really hot so ac was,good and effective.
Quite a little walk to the city centre, but suited us okay.
Close to the main shopping mall which was a bonus.
It was really not the weekend we went so couldn't manage the castle and other places to visit, so plan to go back later in the year when it's cooled for walking.
Reception was good, bar was a bit quiet, hotel food and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidShifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
551 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It's a nice big room in a modern hotel. Old style TV which always makes a room seem a little bit dated. No pool, steam room etc. Not managed to have a look around the area as we've been working 19 hour days for the past 3 days but from what I understand this hotel is not in the centre of the city, although that suits us for work.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velez Blanco, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Pretty much exactly as expected. Large comfortable room with everything you'd need from a city hotel. All round, it was very good apart from a couple of minor gripes. Which as you can tell from my ratings were not such big issues to me. I was only there for a night, but if staying a length of time they may have grated.

The wi-fi wasn't the fastest, I actually found it quicker to use my 3G. Probably the position of the room and wasn't a big deal, but if it's essential to your stay take a cable as back-up (the socket is positioned above the desk unlike many places I've stayed that require crawling around underneath the desk).

Was a bit disappointed not to find a couple of bottles of water in the fridge in a hotel of this standard. But don't worry there's a Mercadona right behind the hotel as an alternative to the €5 mini-bar pack advertised in the room.

Would have been nice to have instructions for the room safe in English.

I wasn't there to watch TV, but if it matters to you, I could only get one English speaking TV station (Fox News, America's answer to the Daily Mail - a right wing American news station is not my bag!)

Dinner wasn't great, but the breakfast selection was very good.

It is a good walk into the city, But taxis aren't expensive.

I paid €11.25 for parking not knowing the area. But wouldn't a second time. The streets are quiet at night so street parking would be relatively safe.

This all might sound picky. But on the whole the place is very good, and I'd be more than happy to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanGNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina R, Gerente at Tryp Indalo Almeria, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear AlanGNW,
I am Carolina, General Manager of the hotel.
Many thanks for your kind words and suggestions for others Guests coming to Almería.
We are working to improve the free WIFI connection on the hole building, and in a few days the new menu for snack bar and room service will be on. It is the result of Guests preferences.
All TRYP Indalo hopes to welcome you soon on your leisure time to and to have the opportunity to show you that we own the city of Almería.
Kind regards,
Carolina Roselló, General Manager, Hotel TRYP Indalo Almería
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed in this hotel for six nights for a university trip. Hotel was modern and clean with great bathrooms and comfy beds! WiFi signal in the room was an advantage too. Breakfast was average but plenty of tea, coffee and juice

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazza93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina R, Gerente at Tryp Indalo Almeria, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Nazza93,
My name is Carolina, I am the General Manager of the hotel.
Many thanks for sharing your experience at the TRYP Indalo.
We all hope that your stay in Almería was a success and you have taken profit of it.
I encourage you to share your preferred or singular places, you discovered during your 6 days of stay.
See you soon in Almería on your Leisure time!
Kind regards,
Carolina Rosello, General Manager Hotel TRYP Indalo Almería
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton UK
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Had to stop over in Almeria for shopping, yes, shopping.
Stayed one night B & B, excellent value, service and location. Walking distance to malls and port.
The roof terrace is tired and mucky not a real attraction, it could be fabulous.
Rooms terrific, wood floors, large bathrooms and all mod cons. Only one english TV channell
Staff helpul and gracious.
Breakfast - Brilliant lots of choice and as much as you want. The buffet is laid in small portions so regularly refreshed. Idf having hot food you do need to ask chef who will prepare for you. A nice touch. Breaksfast room very clean and sole waiter very busy but happy and approachable.
Really enjoyed our stay will revisit, great for the airport only 15mins by car and an easy route.

Room Tip: You can park on road outside to save a few euros if space. A short walk to Carrefour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina R, Gerente at Tryp Indalo Almeria, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Capri1,
I am Carolina, general manager of the TRYP Indalo. Many thanks for your kind words about the Staff & services. Especially for your confidence on us.
I also would like to thank your for sharing with other travellers the nice things we have in Almería city.
Concerning your commentaries, note that we are working to improve our solarium, with more sunbeds and other services like cool drinks.
I hope to see you soon and to have the opportunity to welcome you personally.
Kind regards,
Carolina Roselló, General Manager, Hotel TRYP Indalo Almería
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I'm staying this month because of my doctorate studies.. In a two bed room. The hotel is good al though there is no amenities... the buffet breakfast is great a lot of different cheese, jam and fruit, eggs good bread, hotcakes and a very good coffe.....It's very well situated
but.....
the staff has a very bad acctitude....the waiters are angry not so gentle andt they do not make any effort to understand what one say.
It's a shame that a very good hotel four stars has a lousy staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normita92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina R, Gerente at Tryp Indalo Almeria, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Nomita92, I am Carolina Roselló, general manager of the TRYP Indalo hotel. Thanks so much for your confidence on us during your stay in Almería due to your doctorate studies. I hope you got the profit you expected of this stage.
I am so sorry for the impression you got about our breakfast staff. Do not hesitate that we will do our best to improve our friendliness. We feel passion for service and our target is making you truly feel it.
Once more thanks for your nice words & constructive criticism that help us to improve every day.
Kind regards,
Carolina Roselló • Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almeria
0.8 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 31 in Almeria
842 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 31 in Almeria
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sercotel Gran Fama
Sercotel Gran Fama
#11 of 31 in Almeria
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
2,257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#4 of 31 in Almeria
436 reviews
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#8 of 31 in Almeria
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Indalo Almeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Indalo Almeria

Property: Tryp Indalo Almeria
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 310, 04009 Almeria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Almeria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Indalo Almeria 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Indalo Almeria Hotel opened in 2004 and is a beautiful yet modern hotel, spacious and comfortable, and providing ideal facilities and services for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is located on the prestigious Mediterr??neo Avenue, only 15 minutes from the beach. The hotel provides 186 innovative and spacious rooms including 4 Junior Suites, 20 Premium rooms, 3 Fitness and 6 Family rooms. The hotel also provides 11 meeting rooms (more than 2000 m2) in the finest hi-tech meeting and congress venue in Almeria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tryp Indalo Almeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Indalo Almeria Hotel
Sol Melia Almeria
Sol Melia Indalo Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing