We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Ciudad de Almeria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
NH Ciudad de Almeria
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Almeria
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Arriving at Almeria airport late at night my wife and I wanted a comfortable hotel that was not too far from the airport before moving on to Mojacar the following day. The NH Ciudad de Almeria fitted the bill perfectly. Very friendly staff, a lovely big comfortable room and bed, a superb breakfast in peaceful surroundings and secure parking for the car (admittedly extra cost - but you could park on the streets if you wanted). All this at a very reasonable price easily booked through their website. In future I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    329
    79
    15
    3
See reviews for
95
246
36
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This was my first NH experience and it was superb.

Reception staff were EXCELLENT, friendly and cooperative without being pushy. The room was modern, exceptionally clean and very well laid out with plenty of space. I loved the idea of the separate washing area and shower areas.

The bed was HUGE and very comfortable. Sound proofing was excellent.

Breakfast was included in the weekend rate and, for a Spanish hotel, was very varied and laid out very well - even including freshly squeezed orange juice. (Coffee machine need a NASA scientist to work it out though).

Superb location, ideal for the main shopping/eating areas and bus/train station.

Only suggestion is that they need to upgrade TVs to the flat screen digital type, which are prevalent even in 3 star hotels in Spain now.

Will definitely stay in NH chain hotels again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezpez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

We had a relaxing 2 night stay here. Helpful English speaking staff. We really liked the cozy wooden decor, the eco packaged toiletries and free wifi in the room. The breakfast buffet really filled us up for the rest of the day and had everything that myself ( a wholefoody), husband(a carnivor) and 9month old baby( fresh fruit and cheese fiend ) enjoy including selection of dried fruits, nuts and yoghurt and great tea infusions. We would stay here again .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very nice. It is located right across the street from the bus/train station, which is perfect if that's how you'll be traveling. It was very quiet; even though we had an entire Spanish soccer team staying in our hotel, we didn't even realize it until we ran into several of them at the elevators. Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was clean and up-to-date. Only real complaint is the carpeting in the hallway could use replacement. I don't think it was terribly old, and it was clean, but there were some bad stains all up and down the hallway (third floor). Hotel is situated halfway between the old town area and the seaside area. Contrary to earlier reviews, there is free Wi-Fi available in your room. Although it's not super-fast, it's quite adequate. The breakfast buffet was excellent, although I thought it was a bit expensive, even with the "discount" we received. As an earlier reviewer mentioned, the TV set is very old-school, if that's important to you. I never watched it, so I didn't care. Air conditioning works great.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noncamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
167 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

NH Ciudad de Almeria is a very nice hotel, well located in the city. The room I stayed was not the usual design of NH hotels in Spain, but I liked it; very comfortable bed, quiet room, although you are in front of the train station. The only minus of the room was the tv set, still a old style, non flat type, but all the rest was very nice. Excellent buffet breakfast in NH style (say you will have breakfast at check-in, you’ll save money).

The problem was at restaurant. My colleague and I decided to have dinner at the hotel: and it was not a good choice. Apparently, there was just a waitress, to attend the bar, the room service and restaurant service; that resulted in extremely long waits (a meal of 2 dishes took 1h50mins!!), warm food arrived semi-cold and, best of the best: we ordered a glass of wine. The waitress arrived with an open bottle. Filled the glass of my colleague, and halved my glass. Then, came back with another bottle, and filled my glass: one glass, two different bottles! That was totally unacceptable, and we rejected the wine, that was obviously oxidized. She came back with a new bottle, and eventually we had a good wine. I believe a restaurant of 4 stars hotel, at 9pm, must provide a better service to his customers, keeping an acceptable level of resources available, and never fall into disrepute on basics as it happened with the wine.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Achille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Nice hotel with friendly English speaking staff. Great location, few minutes walking distance from all the sights. The car parking is private, covered and secured, but narrow. Wi-Fi free is available only in the lobby but it is rather slow. The bedrooms and bathrooms are modern, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was buffet style, quite nice.
Generally we liked the Hotel. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marianthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanvito123
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Highly recommend for business or pleasure. Superior room is definitely worth every dollar paid, _not_ overprices at all. Very nice!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanvito123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#3 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#8 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#5 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#12 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Almeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Almeria

Property: NH Ciudad de Almeria
Address: Lugar Jardin de Medina s/n | City Center, 04006 Almeria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Almeria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ciudad de Almeria 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Almeria, none deliver a more perfect combination of location, facilities and services than the NH Ciudad de Almeria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, NHHotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your NH Ciudad de Almeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing