We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fine hotel. friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Ciudad de Almeria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Ciudad de Almeria
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Almeria
Certificate of Excellence
Viborg, Denmark
1 review
“fine hotel. friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Near center of town. Nice rooms with a well doing aircondtion ond it was silent.
Near the beach. Nice breakfast buffet with frienly staff. Nice that there are free WIFI also at the rooms. All in one ok

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    329
    79
    15
    3
See reviews for
95
246
36
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Booked a last minute trip to Almeria.
All I can say we were both shocked in brief we found the room was very clean, staff excellent, breakfast buffet vast and very very tasty.Will I go back again YES.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank mrdexter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyogle, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 wonderful nights after travelling through France and Spain and wanted somewhere to relax and spoil ourselves before our trip to Morocco and this hotel was perfect. We opted for the 20 euro upgrade per night which gave us a bigger room, free mini bar and coffee machine and we thought this was well worth it. Service was fantastic and the team at the hotel were always friendly and could not do enough for us. We enjoyed breakfast and there was a good choice of food however one morning all the bacon and eggs had gone at 9:30 and on asking if there would be more we were told no bacon but were provided with fried eggs. Loved our stay and would definitely look at this brand of hotels for further holidays.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHJ1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Arriving at Almeria airport late at night my wife and I wanted a comfortable hotel that was not too far from the airport before moving on to Mojacar the following day. The NH Ciudad de Almeria fitted the bill perfectly. Very friendly staff, a lovely big comfortable room and bed, a superb breakfast in peaceful surroundings and secure parking for the car (admittedly extra cost - but you could park on the streets if you wanted). All this at a very reasonable price easily booked through their website. In future I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This was my first NH experience and it was superb.

Reception staff were EXCELLENT, friendly and cooperative without being pushy. The room was modern, exceptionally clean and very well laid out with plenty of space. I loved the idea of the separate washing area and shower areas.

The bed was HUGE and very comfortable. Sound proofing was excellent.

Breakfast was included in the weekend rate and, for a Spanish hotel, was very varied and laid out very well - even including freshly squeezed orange juice. (Coffee machine need a NASA scientist to work it out though).

Superb location, ideal for the main shopping/eating areas and bus/train station.

Only suggestion is that they need to upgrade TVs to the flat screen digital type, which are prevalent even in 3 star hotels in Spain now.

Will definitely stay in NH chain hotels again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezpez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

We had a relaxing 2 night stay here. Helpful English speaking staff. We really liked the cozy wooden decor, the eco packaged toiletries and free wifi in the room. The breakfast buffet really filled us up for the rest of the day and had everything that myself ( a wholefoody), husband(a carnivor) and 9month old baby( fresh fruit and cheese fiend ) enjoy including selection of dried fruits, nuts and yoghurt and great tea infusions. We would stay here again .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very nice. It is located right across the street from the bus/train station, which is perfect if that's how you'll be traveling. It was very quiet; even though we had an entire Spanish soccer team staying in our hotel, we didn't even realize it until we ran into several of them at the elevators. Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was clean and up-to-date. Only real complaint is the carpeting in the hallway could use replacement. I don't think it was terribly old, and it was clean, but there were some bad stains all up and down the hallway (third floor). Hotel is situated halfway between the old town area and the seaside area. Contrary to earlier reviews, there is free Wi-Fi available in your room. Although it's not super-fast, it's quite adequate. The breakfast buffet was excellent, although I thought it was a bit expensive, even with the "discount" we received. As an earlier reviewer mentioned, the TV set is very old-school, if that's important to you. I never watched it, so I didn't care. Air conditioning works great.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noncamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#4 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plaza Vieja Hotel and Lounge
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#7 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#5 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#3 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#12 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Almeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Almeria

Property: NH Ciudad de Almeria
Address: Lugar Jardin de Medina s/n | City Center, 04006 Almeria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Almeria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ciudad de Almeria 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Almeria, none deliver a more perfect combination of location, facilities and services than the NH Ciudad de Almeria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Ciudad de Almeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing