We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Ciudad de Almeria
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Almeria
Certificate of Excellence
Metz, France
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Wonderful hotel: very clean, modern, comfortable, quiet, great location, nice breakfast and good restaurant, friendly staff, and reasonable price considering the quality. More of a business oriented hotel, and I only give 4 stars because the internet is slow (though free), and you are limited in download/upload to 100mg--which is pretty minimal if you have work to do. Otherwise, I always come back here (once a year in May) and prefer it to the Gran Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    350
    80
    15
    4
See reviews for
101
259
37
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in a superior room for 2 nights last week. We specifically asked for a quiet room and were given a room outside the lift which we thought a little strange as this is where people tend to congregate, especially early mornings and the hotel seemed to be used for business a lot. The room was very modern but it was a good size and had great facilities. There was only a small mirror in the bathroom which was a shame and no other mirrors in the room. The shower was great and the bed was very comfortable and there was a lot of space in the room. In terms of quiet and peacefulness, the floors are wooden and the sound really carries from above, below and also next door - we were woken up a few times by the sounds of footsteps and furniture moving around, which is not what you want when you want to relax.

The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. Overall it was good for a couple of nights and opposite the bus/train station, so good for exploring Almeria.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and not over the main road. Take ear plugs if you are easily woken as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidecatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here with friends after lengthy review of all the options in the city. We all felt that we had made the right choice as this is a very nice hotel for a short break. It is not a holiday stay type hotel being clearly popular with business travellers and those on short city breaks. Reception very efficient, the rooms are of a good standard and very clean, the breakfast is more than adequate. Note - you can order cooked eggs even though there is nothing to tel you that.
a very good location for walking into the city and if travelling by train or bus you only have to cross the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH CIUDAD DE AL... H, Director General at NH Ciudad de Almeria, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are very happy if you have enjoied a very good stay.

Thanks again and best regards

Raul Ruiz / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We chose this hotel because of its central location and (expensive) secure parking. We stayed for one night as part of our motorbike trip to Malaga. Check in/out was efficient and we were offered a discounted meal package should we decide to add on evening meal and/or breakfast. The secure parking was accessed through a lift down to the basement below the hotel, was very secure but at around 18 euros for the night, was equivalent to a third of the room cost. We asked for a high level room and were given one on the 5th floor right next to the solarium, which was a pleasant location to lounge in the early evening, taking in the last of the sun's rays (there wasn't any room for anyone else to do that, we had our very comfortable, ergonomic loungers in the right place). We had a view of the impressive train station from our room and in the distance could see the sea and partial views of passing ships. The room was a very good size with a separate internal door to the dressing/ bathroom areas, the bathroom had an additional door too. The bed was huge and very comfortable with plenty of extra pillows. The mini-bar was well stocked with extra space to accommodate our own purchases. The toiletries were fruity and very fragrant and there was a good selection of other bits n pieces provided. The bath was a bit slippery for the second user. The main restriction was the WiFi, we were provided with secure codes for phones and computers which allowed each piece of equipment to have 24 hours access. However, the speed was inadequate, the data limit very low, not enough to download even a 30 minute program, if VPN connections were allowed (which they weren't). Not what we would expect for a 4 star hotel. Although the basic room cost is reasonable, the additional costs (meals and parking) are, in our opinion, not. We liked the hotel but were rather disappointed with our stroll around Almeria, Cartegena, our previous location, was a much more pleasant city to explore.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors to get good views and to be away from the buzz of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GizmoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH CIUDAD DE AL... H, Director General at NH Ciudad de Almeria, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your excellent and honest feedback. It is very important for us to improve our service and overall quality.

I would like to inform you that soon we will double our capacity wifi to improve our free service wifi.

Thanks a lot again and I wish you have a very good day

Best regards

Raul Ruiz / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stouport on Severn
Level Contributor
218 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for an overnight stop. Hotel is easy to find being just off one of the main roads through the City. Very close to the railway station. Underground parking is available about 50 yards away for an extra charge. Just drive into the car park and use the intercom to contact the hotel reception. They will let you in and you pay when you check out. Modern hotel with the facilities you would expect. Room was clean and we enjoyed a good nights sleep. No road noise. Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of hot and cold offerings. Hotel is a short walk from the old town, port and shops.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Morrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Good hotel chain and usual friendly staff, good free wi-fi and available parking (though it needs to sort out some instructions on its website, which other hotels in that chain we visited had). Disappointing hours for bar etc service in a city where restaurants etc are also harder to find gave a slightly disappointing feel to an otherwise very comfortable and welcoming hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LJO67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The service was exceptional and the staff very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. We met up with friends who live in the town and they agreed with us the hotel has a very good name, and very central to all the shopping and city sight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank John and Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#3 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#8 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#4 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#12 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Almeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Almeria

Property: NH Ciudad de Almeria
Address: Lugar Jardin de Medina s/n | City Center, 04006 Almeria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Almeria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ciudad de Almeria 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Almeria, none deliver a more perfect combination of location, facilities and services than the NH Ciudad de Almeria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Ciudad de Almeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing