We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit overpriced but generally good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Almeria
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced but generally good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were very helpful, especially as we had no reservation and we wanted to rent a car. They all speak English, some better than others. You could control the air conditioning which was a bonus. A good location in Almeria, close to bars and restaurants.

We didn't have a reservation when we arrived which is maybe why we paid 70 euors per room. This didn't seem too bad until we arrived in Madrid and paid 40 euros for a much superior room with a pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    188
    90
    16
    10
See reviews for
68
198
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Beautiful hotel.
Reception staff helpful - especially with the parking!
Snack bar closed on the afternoon of our arrival due to a large private party.
We could not order lunch, however the bar manager brought us snacks of crisps & ham, lovely gesture.
Room clean & very new.
Breakfast was Ok - but when we were leaving other guests were offered a cooked option!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Houghj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just returned from an incredibly wonderful family holiday, made more nicer by an excellent service provided by the hotel and its staff. Hotel is only a few minutes from the beach, is always clean and even though there were challenges with communication, staff were superb, not to mention the restaurant staff comprising Jose, Sandra and Veronico. Thank you, gracias to you all

Room Tip: Absolutely sound proofed rooms, no noise from cars, lorries or neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndabezinhle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have just spent a wonderful 7 days at this hotel.The service from the reception staff and in fact all the staff was second to none.The location is very near to all the local attractions and there are many tapas bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk.The beach is a 20minutes walk away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Quiet in the city center, has a great bar restaurant on the ground floor in a small nice square. Service and staff are fast and very helpful. Breakfast was very good. It seems renovated. Nice room and bathroom design.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

A lovely hotel, near lots of interesting old buildings and also good quality shops. The service was excellent. Breakfast was very good, and they will do a cooked breakfast if you ask.

Only downside is that restaurants in Almeria don't open till 8.30 in the evening for meals, so be prepared to either eat late or go earlier in the day for your main meal!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. Spanish people tend to go out later at night, so it could b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafasuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canaro99
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We drove past the hotel on the first try, but we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and nice, the staff helpful. Well located, we would stay here again.

The staff recommended a great tapas restaurant that is reputed to be the oldest in the city.

Parking, while available, is a challenge to find, be sure to ask the staff to go with you--they will.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canaro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 34 in Almeria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#8 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#3 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 34 in Almeria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#12 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Torreluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Torreluz

Property: Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Address: Plaza Flores 10, 04003 Almeria, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Torreluz 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuevo Torreluz Hotel 4* reinaugurated in 2011, it is a modern and premium hotel, with a kind and professional personal attention, located at the heart of Almeria, near the Town Hall, the Cathedral, the Alcazaba castle, in the main tourist, administrative and shopping area. All main city attractions are on foot distance. Parking service, free WiFi connection, 32” HD LED television, satellite TV, safe box for laptops and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Torreluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torreluz Hotel Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing