We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“newly renovated hotel at center location, free Wifi, low value breakfast, beds only 1,8m long!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Almeria
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
446 reviews
306 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 472 helpful votes
“newly renovated hotel at center location, free Wifi, low value breakfast, beds only 1,8m long!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Location, location, location for a fair rate:we booked a half-board ("media-pension"=breakfast, dinner incl. 1 wine/beer for each guest) for 45€ for the double in Januar 2014 at 2* wing and got upgraded to the new 4* wing: though rooms are tiny but well desgned, 1m wide beds but only 1,8m long!!! Free Wifi in all hotels and restaurants, TVs as usual only Spanish programs.

During hot summer nights noise from the cafes and street could disturbe the rooms face the placa! Parking can be difficult (up the hill it's free but you need search for a while).

Restaurants and cafes, taperias etc. are in walking distance around the hotel - the included half-board meal was in the Mediterraneo Restaurante but nothing really to be remembered (though nice): it's a special 3 course menu: primero, segundo, postre, nothing from "a la carte"-menu.

Breakfast was disappointing: not much choice, coffee from a small "Jura" machine in a tiny corner of the public Torreluz Cafe in the sous-terrain of the 2*-wing. Jamon, Queso, Juice, fresh fruit (plus from can) and ham baked together (the cheapest available). Tehy charge 11€ for such experience which is a scam....

Don't know if I'd stay again? 1-2 nights ok but maybe I'd choose something a bit more remote but easier to access (e.g. Gran Husa or Tryp)

Room Tip: check-in at Nuevo even you've booked 2* wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    191
    90
    16
    10
See reviews for
69
203
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is a fantastic hotel,our room was spacious with a large bathroom and a large privare roof terrace. The beds were comfortable. It is located in the oldpart of the city perfect for sight seeing. We had the buffet breakfast which was plentiful but there were no staff and no indication of what was availableor were.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 1 night stay at this hotel, we found it very difficult to find and appeared to be driving around in circles. the signs given on the roads were not very clear, on check in we told the receptionist and he just smiled. The garage is seperate from the hotel which means you have to walk down the street to get to the hotel. The room was very nice, modern hotel hotel and clean, just a shower in the bathroom and lots of soaps and shower gels to use, free wifi which was good for checking emails etc. Food in the bar didn't start till 20:30 which meant we was very hungry waiting till then to eat, after a few cerveza's we didn't mind waiting. All in all a good hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poppy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Málaga
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Been here many times, it's always nice to go back to an old hotel and feel comfortable with all the great new things they've done to it. Right in the center of Almería, close to everything, specially close to all great bars and restaurants, they have one just below which serves excellent tapas finger food. Quite complicated to get to the hotel, but once you are there, best places are walking distances.

Room Tip: Check out the bar below ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenston, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here only 3 nights but it was a very good value in a perfect location. The best part was that you're within walking distance of one of the cities best restaurants - Plaza Vieja. The town is not a touristy town but the sightseeing is amazing - go to the monument called Alcazaba - the most beautiful fortress with waterfalls throughout!! Loads of parks, walking and shopping - and the hotel is in the middle of it all!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globalfeasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice and modern hotel.Fantastic sleep quality.Great value.We got Junior Suite for smth like 70 euro.Attentive stuff.Free and good wifi.Nice tapas bar,right in a front of a Hotel.Very comfortable parking lot arround the corner.Ideal Location for a Almeria tapas route,tapas so yummy and cheap there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbergVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were very helpful, especially as we had no reservation and we wanted to rent a car. They all speak English, some better than others. You could control the air conditioning which was a bonus. A good location in Almeria, close to bars and restaurants.

We didn't have a reservation when we arrived which is maybe why we paid 70 euors per room. This didn't seem too bad until we arrived in Madrid and paid 40 euros for a much superior room with a pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 31 in Almeria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#8 of 31 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#4 of 31 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 31 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#11 of 31 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Torreluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Torreluz

Property: Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Address: Plaza Flores 10, 04003 Almeria, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Torreluz 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuevo Torreluz Hotel 4* reinaugurated in 2011, it is a modern and premium hotel, with a kind and professional personal attention, located at the heart of Almeria, near the Town Hall, the Cathedral, the Alcazaba castle, in the main tourist, administrative and shopping area. All main city attractions are on foot distance. Parking service, free WiFi connection, 32” HD LED television, satellite TV, safe box for laptops and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Torreluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torreluz Hotel Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing