We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
7
9
11
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
9
11
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mojacar pueblo perfect location minute walk balcony shower parking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

what a great find. A small family run hotel right at the foot of Mojacar pueblo. Rooms basic but the beds were to die for the best 2nights sleep I've had in ages nice and cool. Incuded in the room rate of only 100 euro for the 2 nights was a nice continental breakfast. Will be coming here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank billfoggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This was a lovely clean hotel where the staff were incredibly helpful. We arrived very late at 12.30 am.The hotel was shut but they were only to happy to welcome us and make sure we were comfortable. Lovely pool. Hearty breakfast. Brilliant place to stay for the Moors and Christian Festival. Close enough to for access but far enough away not to be disturbed by the hustle and bustle. Very traditional with basic amenities but very good value. Great car park which is important in Mojácar.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank g1sele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

There are two very distinct Mojacars, the Playa which has lots of hotels but is not for me, and the pueblo where accomodation is limited.
I only discovered this on arrival in Mojacar and was really glad to get accomodation in hotel Simon in the pueblo.
It is a 1 star hotel so you know what to expect. I found it excellent for price, location and friendliness. It has a large free car park which is a major asset in a pueblo which has limited parking. the hotel also boasts an outdoor swimming which was totally unexpected.
Advice: do not drive to top of pueblo, streets really narrow.
Hotel Simon is at entrance, ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Simon may be classed as a 1 star but there is more to this place than the rating. It is very clean, the staff very friendly, fair breakfast and is located just a 10 minute walk to the top of the village or 25 minutes to the Playa and Comercial centre. Perfect location. Lots of parking on site and the bus stops right outside. A brilliant place for a base.
John and Dee

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We (me and my mum) stayed here for 3 nights in September and found the hotel to be of a great standard.

Our room (207) had a large balcony with lovely views across the sea to the pool. The rooms are basic but clean. It was cleaned daily and we were given fresh towels.

The location couldn't have been better for our needs. It is at the bottom of Mojacar Pueblo so you can walk up to the Pueblo in 15 minutes or down the beach in another 15 minutes.

For the price we paid we could not have had a better hotel. Staff were friendly (they don't speak much English nor do we speak much Spanish but we got by) and the breakfast, while slightly basic, was filling and tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KathrynL264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews