We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hospederia Luis de Gongora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hospederia Luis de Gongora
Ranked #9 of 36 Cordoba B&B and Inns
Denmark
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“fantastic value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

What a superb hostal this is. More than adequate room super comfortable bed, flat screen t.v. plenty of towels, toiletries and spotlessly clean. Very helpful person on the desk. For basic accomodation, it was faultless.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    101
    57
    14
    18
See reviews for
43
148
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

exelent location, in the old town. nice restarantes & bars nearby
very clean, comfortble rooms although small. cheap prices.
the Wi-Fi sometimes has difficulties in the rooms but fine downstairs.
there are public parkings 200 meters nearby. no need for car in the old allies

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noam44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

It’s close enough to walk from the train station as well as into old town for all the best sites and restaurants. Rooms are charming, quiet, and spotless. Rooms were a great deal and we would definitely stay again next time in Cordoba.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank isoadvnture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Located in the heart of the old town in Cordoba, San Luis de Gongora is a great base for sightseeing. It was difficult to find from the train station, but hey, getting lost in the Juderia is half the fun of being in Cordoba! Anyway, the owner/attendant was very polite - I won't say welcoming, but professional. We found the internet to be very reliable and the room was very clean.

The main attribute is the location, though. You're within easy walking distance to La Mezquita, the Puente de Romano and all of the wonderful shops and sights around that area. There is a fantastic cafe just down the street as well. Cordoba is such a charming and magical town, and this is a great place to explore from.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolalu_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed here a couple of sunny days in November. This place is more like a hotel than a standard hostel and I was very satisfied with my double room and ensuite bathroom. All staff speak good English and are very friendly and helpful. The lobby and rooms have an new feel to them including the furniture. Everything was very clean, soundproof and comfortable. My room had a TV and well functioning wifi. The window had a view of an inner courtyard which typical of the slightly Arab feel of Cordoba's architecture. Fresh towels, warm water, a very comfortable bed with comfortable pillows. Even though I arrived at night I had no trouble finding the places, walking as I did from the Mezquita mosque. However, if you're not used to medieval street "planning" then make sure you study the map of the city carefully before leaving. Not a whole lot of restaurants in the streets surrounding the place but I managed to find a super market in a northerly direction. Plenty of good restaurants in the old town as a whole though so not to worry. The lobby has a slightly over priced vending machine, the tap water is drinkable.Took me on average about 2 minutes to walk to the mosque from the hostel. I stayed an extra night since this place was so nice. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingNormands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

The rooms are small but clean, the people at the desk were helpful, and I would recommend Hospederia Luis de Gongora. The wireless internet sometimes does not work in the room, but always works downstairs, where there is a very comfortable lime green corduroy couch and some vending machines. One issue- if you plan on sleeping past 8:30am on a weekday, that’s not going to be possible. There is a church directly across the street and the noise from its bells is significantly louder than an alarm clock. The hospederia was a reasonable walk from the train station but not so easy to find at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperPicnicWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

'Does what it says on the tin' hotel ideal for sightseeing in Cordoba. Plain decor but all you need, very clean and comfortable, in old town, but very quiet (apart from the brief but unignorable alarm call at 9 am from the local church calling the faithful to worship!). Easy walking distance from the station and all the many sights of old Cordoba (and the frolicking horses show if that is your choice of entertainment). Ample choice of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_A_Bristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.1 mi away
NH Cordoba Califa
NH Cordoba Califa
#21 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Serrano
Serrano
#46 of 70 in Cordoba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#24 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia Luis de Gongora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia Luis de Gongora

Property: Hospederia Luis de Gongora
Address: Calle Horno de La Trinidad N 07, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hospederia Luis de Gongora 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospederia Luis de Gongora is located in the historic area of the city. The property is in a callejita next to beautiful Trinity Church and School of Fine Arts of Cordoba, just in the city center of Cordoba, joining the commercial area and the famous Jewish Quarter. This area is declared by UNESCO as World Heritage section. The Hospederia takes its name from adjacent house where he lived and died the poet and playwright Luis de Gongora , maximum exponent of the literary movement known as culteranismo in the Spanish Golden Century. Thanks to its location, customers have all the main tourist attractions and monuments of city like the Mosque-Cathedral, Alcazar of Christian Kings, Synagogue or the Roman Bridge, all of them are 2 minutes walking distance around the property. There are also bars, restaurants and shops next to la Hospederia. The property has 19 rooms, all with private bathroom, TV, radio, air-conditioning, heater system and free Internet access. It also has a nice patio and lounge for its clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hospederia Luis de Gongora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing