We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hospederia Luis de Gongora
Ranked #10 of 39 Cordoba B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just before Easter and found ourselves immersed in semana santa celebrations. Not being at all religious we loved being in the old town right in amongst the processions and celebrations and the history of Cordoba. It was an easy walk through the park from the station. The reception guy was polite not very chatty but we loved Cordoba old town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    107
    61
    14
    20
See reviews for
45
153
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Very good location to visit Cordoba. But rather noisy and no parking in the neighbourhood, only a parking garage for 16 euro per day. Small rooms and bathrooms. Th personnel was friendly and there is a automate for drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter1_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

What a superb hostal this is. More than adequate room super comfortable bed, flat screen t.v. plenty of towels, toiletries and spotlessly clean. Very helpful person on the desk. For basic accomodation, it was faultless.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

exelent location, in the old town. nice restarantes & bars nearby
very clean, comfortble rooms although small. cheap prices.
the Wi-Fi sometimes has difficulties in the rooms but fine downstairs.
there are public parkings 200 meters nearby. no need for car in the old allies

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noam44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

It’s close enough to walk from the train station as well as into old town for all the best sites and restaurants. Rooms are charming, quiet, and spotless. Rooms were a great deal and we would definitely stay again next time in Cordoba.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank isoadvnture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Located in the heart of the old town in Cordoba, San Luis de Gongora is a great base for sightseeing. It was difficult to find from the train station, but hey, getting lost in the Juderia is half the fun of being in Cordoba! Anyway, the owner/attendant was very polite - I won't say welcoming, but professional. We found the internet to be very reliable and the room was very clean.

The main attribute is the location, though. You're within easy walking distance to La Mezquita, the Puente de Romano and all of the wonderful shops and sights around that area. There is a fantastic cafe just down the street as well. Cordoba is such a charming and magical town, and this is a great place to explore from.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolalu_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed here a couple of sunny days in November. This place is more like a hotel than a standard hostel and I was very satisfied with my double room and ensuite bathroom. All staff speak good English and are very friendly and helpful. The lobby and rooms have an new feel to them including the furniture. Everything was very clean, soundproof and comfortable. My room had a TV and well functioning wifi. The window had a view of an inner courtyard which typical of the slightly Arab feel of Cordoba's architecture. Fresh towels, warm water, a very comfortable bed with comfortable pillows. Even though I arrived at night I had no trouble finding the places, walking as I did from the Mezquita mosque. However, if you're not used to medieval street "planning" then make sure you study the map of the city carefully before leaving. Not a whole lot of restaurants in the streets surrounding the place but I managed to find a super market in a northerly direction. Plenty of good restaurants in the old town as a whole though so not to worry. The lobby has a slightly over priced vending machine, the tap water is drinkable.Took me on average about 2 minutes to walk to the mosque from the hostel. I stayed an extra night since this place was so nice. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingNormands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Serrano
Serrano
#47 of 65 in Cordoba
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia Luis de Gongora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia Luis de Gongora

Property: Hospederia Luis de Gongora
Address: Calle Horno de La Trinidad N 07, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hospederia Luis de Gongora 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospederia Luis de Gongora is located in the historic area of the city. The property is in a callejita next to beautiful Trinity Church and School of Fine Arts of Cordoba, just in the city center of Cordoba, joining the commercial area and the famous Jewish Quarter. This area is declared by UNESCO as World Heritage section. The Hospederia takes its name from adjacent house where he lived and died the poet and playwright Luis de Gongora , maximum exponent of the literary movement known as culteranismo in the Spanish Golden Century. Thanks to its location, customers have all the main tourist attractions and monuments of city like the Mosque-Cathedral, Alcazar of Christian Kings, Synagogue or the Roman Bridge, all of them are 2 minutes walking distance around the property. There are also bars, restaurants and shops next to la Hospederia. The property has 19 rooms, all with private bathroom, TV, radio, air-conditioning, heater system and free Internet access. It also has a nice patio and lounge for its clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hospederia Luis de Gongora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing