We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hostal near the centre of Cordoba.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hospederia Luis de Gongora
Ranked #9 of 38 Cordoba B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good hostal near the centre of Cordoba.”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room we had was spacious nicely decorated with a good sized bathroom, we had been advised to book a superior room which was still very good value. It was on a lovely old street, very narrow, about 10 minutes walk from the Mezquita. The wifi connection was weak in the room but stronger down below in the lounge near the reception.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thowe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    106
    61
    14
    19
See reviews for
45
152
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My previous review was removed because my experience was so bad here that I worded it perhaps too strongly. I'll keep this brief. I do not believe that this hostel is trustworthy. My experience was that having booked a stay here, I arrived late at night to discover that actually they had no room for me. They moved me to a very unpleasant alternative accommodation. I informed them that I wanted to leave as this was not what I had booked. On my return I discovered that I had been charged to my credit card for nights I did not stay, even though they had been unable to provide me the room I had booked. I have tried for several months to recover the money through the travel agent and then the hostel, unsuccessfully.

On these grounds that 1) the room booked was not provided and b) they were unwilling to refund me for nights I did not stay when they did not maintain the booking, I conclude that they are untrustworthy and cannot recommend them.

Doubtless they will complain again about this review - naturally they do not want this story to impact on their reputation and business, I just wish they had thought of that at the time and not now!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Savedave31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis D, Front Office Manager at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Mr. Dave,

hi again, is the third time you write an opinión about the same reservation and facts.
Regarding again your new opinión, we would like to let you know that we do not have the power to remove opinión from tripadvisor, is only tripadvisor who has the power to do it. Don't you think that it been has been remove after giving them all the evidences and documentation it means that in the real world ( not in your realiaty) you are not right. Or basically your opinión are a true fraud

Anyway, we are really sorry as we has became your obsession, but once again we offer our email address info@hospederialuisdegongora.com to invite everybody to ask for the information about your issue and they will check without any doubt how wrong you are. ( Remember we have all the documentation).

Unfortunately, we have to reply because we have the truth and we are not going to give the chance to publish lies without replying at least

See you until next time you write another opinión (we are sure you will) and we wish a nice week, thanks for keeping us active to improve our service to our customers everyday.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very clean and room lovely. I loved the location and could not fault the room or bathroom for the price. I would recommend this to anyone and would stay here again. Albert lovely and even loaned me a hairdryer which was really sweet of him. All in all a really good place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishaMcD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just before Easter and found ourselves immersed in semana santa celebrations. Not being at all religious we loved being in the old town right in amongst the processions and celebrations and the history of Cordoba. It was an easy walk through the park from the station. The reception guy was polite not very chatty but we loved Cordoba old town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Very good location to visit Cordoba. But rather noisy and no parking in the neighbourhood, only a parking garage for 16 euro per day. Small rooms and bathrooms. Th personnel was friendly and there is a automate for drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter1_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

What a superb hostal this is. More than adequate room super comfortable bed, flat screen t.v. plenty of towels, toiletries and spotlessly clean. Very helpful person on the desk. For basic accomodation, it was faultless.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

exelent location, in the old town. nice restarantes & bars nearby
very clean, comfortble rooms although small. cheap prices.
the Wi-Fi sometimes has difficulties in the rooms but fine downstairs.
there are public parkings 200 meters nearby. no need for car in the old allies

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noam44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.1 mi away
NH Cordoba Califa
NH Cordoba Califa
#23 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#25 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Serrano
Serrano
#46 of 66 in Cordoba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#51 of 66 in Cordoba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia Luis de Gongora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia Luis de Gongora

Property: Hospederia Luis de Gongora
Address: Calle Horno de La Trinidad N 07, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hospederia Luis de Gongora 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospederia Luis de Gongora is located in the historic area of the city. The property is in a callejita next to beautiful Trinity Church and School of Fine Arts of Cordoba, just in the city center of Cordoba, joining the commercial area and the famous Jewish Quarter. This area is declared by UNESCO as World Heritage section. The Hospederia takes its name from adjacent house where he lived and died the poet and playwright Luis de Gongora , maximum exponent of the literary movement known as culteranismo in the Spanish Golden Century. Thanks to its location, customers have all the main tourist attractions and monuments of city like the Mosque-Cathedral, Alcazar of Christian Kings, Synagogue or the Roman Bridge, all of them are 2 minutes walking distance around the property. There are also bars, restaurants and shops next to la Hospederia. The property has 19 rooms, all with private bathroom, TV, radio, air-conditioning, heater system and free Internet access. It also has a nice patio and lounge for its clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospederia Luis de Gongora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing