We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Selu(Cordoba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,645)
Filter reviews
2,645 results
Traveller rating
1,352
876
284
81
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,352
876
284
81
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showermodern hotelwet roomrooftop poolold cityfloor to ceiling windowsstar hotelspa bathbathroom areaunderground parkingtrain stationtoilet and bidetminute walkexcellent locationcold meatsreception staffjewish quarter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 2,645 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Hotel is very close to historical center and interior design is very new and modern, breakfast is delicous

Room Tip: Front side rooms are very nice
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fusun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

OK - the facade doesn't quite work - it looks rusty! But the location is great - 2 minutes walk to the Juderia, bars and restaurants. The pool on the roof is excellent and the bedrooms are very comfortable with great facilities including a free mini-bar. Staff are efficient and friendly. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank richlatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Last year we spent one night at this hotel and loved it so much that we decided to spend another night again this year. We were not disappointed.It is so easy to find and there is an underground car park where you can securely leave your car and although it costs 18 euros, it is worth every penny. As you enter the hotel you get a warm feeling about the place, it is modern and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed on July 16th and had a standard double room. Rooms are very modern. As you enter the room you have double basins to one side and a small trolley containing basic amenities and a hair dryer. On the opposite side there are open hanging spaces and a safe. As you walk towards the bedroom there is a full size bath/jacuzzi to one side paneled by a glass door which also containers 2 showers, one at each side! At the other side behind glass doors are the toilet and bidet. The bedroom housed a large comfortable double bed with a modern sofa, free minibar(mostly soft drinks), pull out table and TV. This year our view was over the front of the hotel and although the hotel sits between two main traffic routes the noise is extremely minimal and we had a good nights sleep. I had only two complaints, the first was that the air conditioning was set too low and it was actually a little cold, we tried changing it but it didn´t work. The second was that when we first entered the room there was an unpleasant smell and it didn´t really go away, not until we turned the air conditioning off - maybe it needs overhalling but saying that we didn´t feel the need to complain. There is a sliding door from the bedroom which separates the bathroom and dressing area. All in all you feel very relaxed. On the top floor there is an outdoor pool, sun loungers, parasols, pool towels and a pool bar - all very good and well maintained.
This hotel is so close to La Judería, the old historic Jewish quarter. You cross the road and in three minutes enter the old town. We spent the afternoon roaming the old quarter which was lovely stopping at the various bars for a drink and a tapa. We went to see a concert as part of The Festival of the Guitar, whcih is held in Cordoba every year. The theatre was a 10 minute walk away so again this hotel was very central. Last year we had lunch in the hotel at the bar and it was excellent but didn´t this year. We did however have drinks before and after the concert, they were served efficiently and as you would expect of this type of hotel were of a good standard. No doubt we will be back next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tutupointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel is amazing, big, clean airy room, fantastic contemporary design and so comfortable and peaceful. Just loved the bathroom, huge bath with jacuzzi jets and double wet room shower, double sinks, lovely toiletries. The mini bar was free! Pool and roof top terrace to relax after hot days exploring Cordoba. My husband and I have travelled extensively and we would rate this as one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in.

Initially worried we weren't near old town, but it's fantastically located - right across the road is the gateway to gorgeous old town Cordoba with all its cobbled streets and loads to see and do, bars and restaurants. Mesquita - the old mosque - is spectacular both outside and in.

Will review it under restaurant section but La Tranquera - an Argentinian restaurant in Old Town is a must visit, we had the most amazing evening meal and the next day a late lunch here.

Cordoba is a stunning Andalusian town and our stay in A C Palacio was the icing on the cake! At £80 per night it was amazing value as well. Would not consider staying anywhere else when we return to Cordoba. Only negative is no free wifi in bedroom (only lobby area) but this won't stop us coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonMandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here for one night when we visited Cordoba to see ZZ Top in concert and were very pleased with our choice of hotel. We chose this hotel mainly for its location and the underground car park (charge of 18 euros a day) - parking is not easy in Cordoba. This hotel is a very modern 5 star. There is a black, white and grey colour scheme in the rooms, with lots of glass, a fantastic wet room with huge jacuzzi bath, two showers, a separate toilet and bidet room, and any area with two sinks. The mini bar (although stocked mainly with soft drinks) was free - a nice touch. The bed was big and comfortable, with great aircon which is a must for Spain in July and August. The view from the room was great with a view of the old city to one side and also a view straight down the main road (but not noisy at all). We ate out so can't comment on the food, but we did have a drink in the bar and it was quite expensive. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the old quarter where the main sights and restaurants are and it's a wonderful and pretty place to visit. Would certainly recommend both Cordoba as a place to visit and the hotel if you want somewhere modern and convenient to stay.

Room Tip: Odd numbers look out over the road (best view in my opinion).
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews