We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiercely modern, great showers, surprising pool.”
Review of Eurostars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Palace
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Rooms are quite small but have a large shower room. Rooftop pool is a bonus for hotels in this town. Only a short walk from the old town.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 2,536 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

Very modern hotel, great rooms, spa bath, double waterfall showers, free minibar, great breakfast, rooftop pool. Couldn't fault it. It's a 10 minute walk from the station and located just outside the city walls. All historic sites are walkable in around 10 minutes. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mendipmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The Hotel was 5 star the rooms were beautifully decorated and the spa bath was a bonus. The location was perfect just outside the old city and also walking distance to the main town. We were only there for 1 night hence we did not have the opportunity to use the pool however we really wished we stayed in Cordoba longer to enjoy the hotel more. The hotel does have parking however we found a spot outside on the street. It was real value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane_T80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is a very mordern chic hotel. The location is super just out side the old town walls. There is a super pool and lounging area on the roof.

The rooms are modern and well equiped and ours provided an good view of the city.The free mini-bar is a nice touch. We had breakfast included which was an excellent buffet. There is free WI-FI in the foyer.

A few negatives however! I can't understand how this could be could claim to be a five star- it's simply not. There are not enough staff and service around to justify that status.For example the pool side cafe/bar was not staffed at all when I was there. It is also just short of the luxuary you out expect for a five star.

I also think modern hotels should have good wifi every where. I have now come to expect this and I am disappointed if it is not available. Finally the hotel is clearly aimed at the corporate market and hosts many conferances which can give out an odd atmosphere.

We paid €30

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ocarrollm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We traveled up from the coast to spend a few days in beautiful Cordoba.When we arrived , we could not find the entrance to the Hotel.Honest.It is situated at the busiest roundabout in Cordoba, and they seem to have built a wall around the entrance.....not great for buisness.
We had to circle the block 3 times, before entering through a revolving door at the side.
When inside, the hotel is impressive and clean.Wide lobbies, friendly staff, and space abound.
The rooms are clean and bright.Showers are excellent.The mini-bar is free.But steady on lads, it only contains one beer and one non-alcohol beer.The rest is juices and water, and very welcome after a day spent walking around the adjacent old-town.
The location is excellent, just accross the road from the old city walls and the ancient jewish quarter.We did not eat-in, as many resturants are located nearby.
The rooftop pool is a real bonus on hot days, but no changing rooms ! unbelieveable.
Service is slow and patchy at the pool, and this element is definitely not 5 star.also only one elevator goes up to the pool area, which may slow things down.ensure the pool is open for your trip.
Excellent location.Very good 4 star hotel I would say.Ensure you get a room with a view.

Room Tip: A room with a view may be more noisey than an internal room, but its worth it. Traffic not noisey as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwyer2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The hotel is trying hard to be the design hotel - but lots of things just end up annoyingly impractial : the door to the room opens directly into the bathroom with two wash-bowls, which are so shallow that water is everywhere around. Not good for an entrance... The shower opens from this entrance room as well and its door with a gap ensures having even more water there. The light in the entrance room works with a motion sensor - not really practical if you go to the bath during the night and your companion is waken. Breakfast was a chaos with one of the Nespresso machines broken.
The location is perfect though : you cross the street and you're at the gate to the Juderia. Plus lots of good restaurants are is walking distance too. And we were happy with the rooftop pool as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

For the price, it was absolutely incredible to stay at this hotel. It had everything you could want (FREE minibar!). It had a very unique design element. It is located 1 minute away from the old city walls which is perfect. My wife wanted to just stay in the hotel instead of explore the city. Don't consider staying anywhere else but here if you are coming to Cordoba.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollywoodDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.3 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palace

Address: Paseo de La Victoria s/n, 14004 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Cordoba Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £53 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba Palacio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing