We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Palacio!”
Review of Eurostars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Palace
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Den Bosch
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly a Palacio!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

During a trip to Portugal we visited Cordoba and stayed in the AC Palacio. The rooms were spacious, very comfortable and modern decorated. The friendly staff as well as the superb breakfast made our stay very worthwhile. One tip, don't use the elevator to the top floor heading for the pool, the chance of getting stuck is close to 100%.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    790
    245
    63
    46
See reviews for
498
1,358
52
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Excellent hotel in term of its location especially during summer.. It is close to the historical old centre, so we can always comeback during siesta time and go out until late night without using taxi.. It is also within walking distance from the main station..Although we stay only for one night in cordoba, it was a very pleasant stay.. The room is modernly decorated with a good space usage..large jazzuci tub and double shower.. Separate toilet.. Service was good and helpful.. The best things is the free mini bar when we stayed in this July.. Coke, beers, juices are free.. Internet is free in the lobby area.. Swimming pool is always crowded on the roof...try to book the hotel room on its own website on the early days to get discounts .. The minus thing is there is limited English movie channel.. . It would be perfect to enjoy siesta with good movies in such a comfortable room... Overall it is very good for value....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labambatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We used Marriott Reward points to stay here in Dec. 2011, very shortly after you could first use MR points at AC properties -- and it was at a Courtyard rate. That's a good way to think of it. This is primarily a business person's hotel (despite the marginal wireless). I rate it very good because it is the closest mainline hotel to the old Jewish quarter of Cordoba, and a short walk to everything a tourist would want to see. The breakfast buffet was excellent by US standards, average by European. Rooms are utilitarian, Euro modern. The staff were super friendly and couldn't have been more helpful on restaurant suggestions and directions, but we had to rely on our Spanish more than you might in Madrid or Barcelona. Bottom line, if you want convenience in Cordoba, and have Marriott points, this is a no-brainer!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lskohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Good location next to the old town; the whole building is originally covered with design window grills outside protecting against the sun; large room with modern cool design; first class bed, effective and comfortable airco, double rain shower, separate toilet stall, free mini-bar, good WIFI connection but only free in the bar on the ground floor; nice but crowded swimming pool on the roof; good breakfast with nice palm garden as decor.

Rather expensive parking while street parking is very cheap; only spanish newspapers, staff limited customer friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucentrui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is at best a 3 star hotel in terms of service.
The rooms are lovely but there are no bath robes or slippers provided as one would expect when you see 5,stars.
Staff were rude and unfriendly except for one person in the bar area.
We were not welcomed by reception staff, we were given no information about the hotel, in fact the girl who checked us in did not seem to be very happy in her job, it was the same on check out, no one asked us did we enjoy our stay .we were not impressed.
The location is excellent it is good value but I hope management read this and speak to their front of house team as they need a serious lesson in customer service.
No English channels on the television seems odd especially in a city that caters for European visitors. Would not return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KildareCian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The wiew from the rom, the swimmingpool, the design of the room and the bathroom was fantastic.
For a 5 star hotel the breakfast was not good. We stayed 2 nights and had only 1 breakfast. The parking under the hotel was 5 star with big parkingspace for the car. 5 dead plants at the entrance to the hotel did not spoil the visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPOKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Arrived on a Sunday in early July for three nights.
Found a parking space on the main road at the side of the hotel and the car stayed there for the duration of our stay.
Just to note that when we departed we had to pay an official parking attendant a couple of euros for our stay.

Positives

Fantastic air con in rooms
Free mini bar with soft drinks and a couple of beers
Large bath towels
Good hairdryer
Beautiful,modern decor
Comfortable 6ft bed
Room Safe
Separate toilet from bathroom
Twin sinks
Jacuzzi bath
Twin rainfall showers with also twin hand held showers
Great pool on the roof with comfy sunbeds and towels
Very close to the old town and main shopping centre
Everywhere we needed to go was walkable


Negatives

No wardrobe,just hanging space
No small drawers,just 1 small deep drawer in clothes unit
No English speaking news channels
Pool bar was closed at all times. Not good as weather was extremely hot.
Main bar downstairs was closed just after midnight when we arrived back wanting a nightcap.
We were only on the 6th floor but could not access the internet.Husband had to keep going down to the reception area to get access, as it seems did most other people.I like to do a lot of my research for restaurants/bars when we are in the hotel whilst I am getting ready but it was just impossible to do here. As long as you are aware of this beforehand it would not be so bad, but I do find it quite unacceptable to have a five star hotel without room internet access.

Having good internet access and a couple more staff off reception and on the bars in the main season for tourists would make a huge difference to this hotel.

Room Tip: Lower floors have better inrnet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#19 of 65 in Cordoba
1,627 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#25 of 65 in Cordoba
906 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palace

Property: Eurostars Palace
Address: Paseo Victoria s/n 2, 14004 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Cordoba Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba Palacio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing