We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location,great rooms.”
Review of Eurostars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Palace
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed in the AC Marriott Hotel for a night while visiting Cordoba. The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic, just a 10 minute walk from the Mezquita (best attraction in the town) as well as to the main town centre with quirky shops and great eating places. The rooms are very comfortable and have a jacuzzi (fancy bathtub) in every room! The view is nothing to write home about and service is average. Nevertheless I would recommend staying here if you are more keen on proximity to the town centre rather than relaxing in the hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 2,608 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel of a surprising [debatable] exterior design, the inside is airy and somewhat stark. Efficient, multilingual reception staff. Fairly large rooms, but be sure to get one overlooking the park and not the traffic roundabout because of noise. Very nice breakfast selection. 3 minute walk to the historic district.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank fearlessbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The exterior of the hotel is different and does not reflect the high quality and splendid lobby area. However, this was somewhat overshadowed by the reception staff who did not smile nor did they make us feel welcome, which was surprising.

We booked a standard room, but it was a generous space with panoramic views, a walk in dressing area and the bathroom was magnificent. It has a his and her showers along with a whirlpool bathtub, which was a delight and a godsend after hours of walking. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we ate out most mornings at some of the local establishments.

The bar staff appeared to be aloof but this could be a mis-communication in that they did not understand English and our Spanish leaves a lot to be desired. This tainted our view of the bar and so we avoided it.

The location of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing and has some excellent restaurants nearby, as well as the train station being a short distance away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkpanther14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Originally, I was keen to stay in a smaller hotel in Cordoba to soak up the atmosphere of the old town. However, this hotel seemed well located and had good reviews, so we opted for a more modern place to stay. It was certainly modern with nice clean lines, plenty of space and an interesting large room, if perhaps overall a little bit sterile for an old Spanish city! People have commented on the unusual room design, but we found it fine, with some nice views ( try and get a higher floor). The only problem the higher you get is that Wifi reception becomes patchy. Ok if you haven't paid for it, but a little frustrating if you have ( wifi is only free in the common areas on the ground floor). There is a pool area on the roof affording some panoramic views, which was nice and quiet when we visited( in October), but the pool was freezing and needed some heat if you really wanted to stay in it for any length of time. Might be refreshing on a boiling hot day, but not very welcoming even slightly out of season.Staff were helpful, and breakfast was a big buffet affair but perfectly ok. We didn't try the restaurant, but there are lots of option close by in the old quarter.The location is probably the hotel's greatest asset, being right on the edge of the old town, meaning it is just a few minutes walk to all the main sites.This also means you can have a full day out, come back to the hotel and go out again at night without too much effort. All in all a pleasant experience, and worth the price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Veezy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Hotel is in a good location, well maintained but the design elements lack attention to detail which makes the stay uncomfortable. Pleasant young receptionist with a welcoming smile over shadowed by her "trainer" who felt it was more important to act superior rather than be customer focused. Room on first impressions was chic and smart, modern but lots of small issues that are irritating. The overnight parking is expensive but it is one of the benefits from the city centre location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardMid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here as part of a Gate1 tour and was sad that it was only for one night. The hotel decor is very modern and there is a better-than-average hotel bar off the spacious lobby. I absolutely loved my modern guest room but do be aware if you are sharing a room with others that the shower/bath is not so private with a glass wall. Several of us also had a hard time figuring out how to get the hall light not to turn off and on during the night but there was a divider door from the sleeping area so I just closed that. The location of the hotel is just across from one of the gates to the old city so we easily went out that evening and found our way around. And the breakfast buffet was fantastic with plenty of options for everyone. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in them beautiful city of Cordoba!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank HoosGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Extremely nice hotelrooms, the bathrooms are excellent: standard with two rainshowers and a jacuzzi in the bath. Beautiful swimming pool on the seventh floor, even if it is too cold to swim, just have a look to take in the views.
The only mimus we experienced (as have others commented on on trip advisor) are the bad odours which come up from the toilet(-room?).
Definitely recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#16 of 65 in Cordoba
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.3 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palace

Address: Paseo de La Victoria s/n, 14004 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Cordoba Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £58 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Eurostars, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba Palacio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing