We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended: The place to be in Cordoba!”
Review of Eurostars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Palace
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The whole hotel impressed me: the rusted iron exterior, the central location, the large modern room, comfortable bed and especially the bathroom with the double rain showers and the jacuzzi. Also the small rooftop pool, overlooking the city was great after a day in Cordoba. Breakfast area was very modern and the food was of high quality and well presented even though I don’t think it was a 5* breakfast (no cook to order like freshly baked omelettes, etc.)
The staff was extremely friendly. At check in we noticed that they couldn’t find our reservation but they didn’t bother us with that and gave us our room.
In the beautiful modern lobby there is free Wi-Fi so you could sit and relax on one of the sofa’s to check your email.
This is one of the hotels where we have stayed over the years that will remain in our thoughts forever!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 2,538 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Located just outside of the old city in an incredibly modern building. It's very convenient to a majority of the major attractions. The gym is a little bit of a disappointment but the rooms are great and the shower/bath/steam rooms are amazing. Close to Victoria Market a great spot to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The AC is a modern hotel in both style and service located within 15 minutes walking distance to the train station.The only down side I found was the street noise. The rooms are not well insulated for some reason. Despite the less than perfect sleep quality due to the traffic noise (The hotel is located on a roundabout) I would easily stay at the hotel again.
The location is ideal, only a 2 minute walk to the old town gate right across the street. There is a nice Mercado Victoria nearby with snacks and a great food court for casual dining.
The breakfast was absolutely perfect with great quality and variety. The service was good, but not outstanding.
The room was of a good size with a very large shower, all enclosed in glass walls.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Nice hotel, nice location, comfortable rooms with modern design, but not worth the 5 stars it has. The hotel restaurant is overpriced, the food quality does not match the prices. A few items are also surprising for a 5 stars hotel: wifi in the rooms is not free, no privacy in bathrooms, no international channels on TV, the sausages at breakfast are absolutely tasteless, room insulation against the noise is far from ideal.
The pluses:
- Great location, less than 5 minutes by foot from the old town
- Rooms very comfortable, modern design, with good views
- Beds very spacious (ask for a king size bed when booking) and good quality
- Impressive bathrooms (Jacuzi-style, two showers)
- Parking (paying) below the hotel itself
- Rooftop pool; we did not try it, we went in January, but nice views from there
- Buffet breakfast with abundant choice, both cold and warm food (scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages), freshly squeezed orange juice,...
The minuses:
- Noise from the street: in spite of double (or triple?) glazing, you can hear the cars on the road. One of us slept with earplugs...
- Noise as well from the corridors: you can hear the other rooms doors closing
- Wifi in the rooms is not free
- The hotel restaurant is rather expensive, and the quality of the food does not match the prices
- Sausages at breakfast are tasteless
- A detail, but the omnipresence of staff close to the breakfast buffet is annoying, bordering intimidating
- No international channels on TV, not even one english-speaking channel
- No privacy in bathrooms (glass doors), which can be a problem for some (with children, for instance)
- Toilet a bit "cramped", and no privacy (there are no locks on the toilet door)
In short, a nice hotel, but does not deserve the 5 stars it claims.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is nice and modern and in a great location next to the old city. The rooms have a great setup and good views.

We stayed in the AC Marriott Hotel for a night while visiting Cordoba. The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic, just a 10 minute walk from the Mezquita (best attraction in the town) as well as to the main town Centre

The rooms are very comfortable and have a Jacuzzi in every room!

Bathroom setup offered no privacy if you have young children ,, it was Ok for me since I took two rooms. But if children are to stay with you in your room then you have a problem. Not sure if the suits are having the same set-up. Need to check with hotel.

Also, there appear to be some bad smell from bathroom not sure why ..

Room Tip: Check for separte bathroom if your are traveling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safwa57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is nicely designed and rooms have nice views and are very well soundproofed from the outside noise. It is finished as an AC hotel though so expect the usual hard beds and spartan furniture. Parking and breakfast are very overpriced and not in line with the hotel's category. What really bothered us was the smell of smoke in the two rooms we had booked, with one being particularly bad. Otherwise the location is great and a pleasant walk to the Mosque/Cathedral which should not be missed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My family & I stayed here on Christmas Eve and were assured the restaurant would be open for dinner until 10pm. When we arrived at 9:30pm, no one came to our table for 10 mins. When the waiter appeared, he insisted the food service ended at 9:30pm and that we would have to have room service in our rooms. Eating Christmas Eve dinner while perched on a bed was disappointing, especially after viewing the signs posted in the elevators that stated the restaurant was open until 10pm!

The rooms were also a disappointment. We've stayed in many AC hotels, but our rooms in Cordoba didn't have bath robes, glasses or floor mats for the bathroom, which is in the middle of the room, without any privacy. Weird. Also, the hallways were incredibly dark, almost gloomy.

However, the location was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarlawIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.3 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palace

Address: Paseo de La Victoria s/n, 14004 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Cordoba Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £55 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Eurostars, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba Palacio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing