We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eurostars Palace
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Don't let the exterior of the hotel put you off - it's clad in metal that has started to rust & looks rather ugly . Inside the decor is very contemporary & the rooms large & scrupulously clean .
Interesting double shower & spacious walk in wardrobe . Breakfast selection was good .
Parking in the underground car park could be expensive but we were lucky to find a space outside.
Old town is just 5 minutes walk away but immediately behind the hotel in Victoria Park is a food mercado where you can choose from a huge range of different food & drink at very reasonable prices. Majority of its customers were locals which is always a good sign .
Loved Cordoba & would definitely use this hotel again .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,152
    755
    227
    61
    40
See reviews for
467
1,290
49
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
231 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The photos provided by the management and by the travelers clearly show the high level of the common areas of hotel and of its rooms. The exterior design of the hotel doesn’t impress positively the guests but the interior décor of the large common areas is pleasant even though on the grey side (there are no colors around you and in the rooms).
So this is the first impression you receive when you enter the hotel. A modern structure with a large reception area and a large bar and restaurant area (the same for the breakfast room).
The modern style of the hotel shows itself also in the rooms where you are likely to find a large shower enclosed in glass walls (not all guests will like this choice for the lack of privacy) and a Jacuzzi.
The hotel’s major asset is its nearness to the old town and to the Mezquita. You just cross the street and you enter the center through the old walls of the town, a 10 minute walk and you are at the Mezquita.
This location will allow you to go back and forth from the hotel to the center twice a day (or even three) with a short walk and enjoy the full day in town without a long walk back to your room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Modern hotel in great location; right next to the old town entrance. Good parking underneath.

Rooms were large and modern. Large "wet shower/ bathroom". Comfortable all round.

Very helpful staff. booked entertainment. Try the bar at the top in the evening.

Only negatives: no ice maker on floor and no tea/coffee facilities in room.

Room Tip: Our room was not ready at 15:00 so they upgraded us. Higher floor if possible as busy road. The &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella
Level Contributor
164 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Third visit to Cordoba and third stay in this hotel. Excellent location, underground parking, staff, room, breakfast, bar ............

Was a little confused by the change of name from a Marriott to Eurostars and almost booked the wrong hotel - perhaps this point should be included in the hotel information.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarbellaKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. 2 nights during Easter this year. The hotel is very modern, very elegant looking from the inside. Glass walls, modern fixtures and bath facilities, large screen TV, complimentary wi-fi. And the location was great, near the walled entrance to the Juderia and a few minutes' walk to the Alcazar and Mesquita.

It had started to rain that we didn't want to walk to a restaurant. So we tried the hotel restaurant/bar. The food was actually very good. Tapas menu, but the pasta and the patata were very good. We'd been around Andalucia in this trip, and we found the food to be among the better of those we tasted. Price was 33 euros for 2 people with a liter of sangria.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotirado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

On arrival we found a parking space in the garage easily. We arrived early but the reception staff helpfully provided us with a map and highlighted places of interest. They were helpful and friendly. We walked across the road and were inside the walls of Cordoba within minutes.A brilliant location. Our room was large with a wide comfortable bed and a settee and coffee table facing the flat screen TV. There was his and hers sinks and a spa bath/wet room. After a days walking that was a real treat. We were very comfortable in this hotel. We chose to eat in the restaurant and the food was very tasty.Check out the next morning was efficient and then we discovered that the parking was free! Would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jude r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in prime location. Walking distance from all attractions. 5 minute walk from the Juderia, 10 minutes walk to the Mezquita and the Alcazar. Friendly service. Modern refurbishing and comfortable establishment. The outside front architecture is not to our taste (brown rust dominates...). Rooms are comfortable modern. Shower is great...

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DubieDunietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#15 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palace

Property: Eurostars Palace
Address: Paseo Victoria s/n 2, 14004 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Cordoba Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Agoda and Eurostars so you can book your Eurostars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba Palacio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing