We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good hotel”
Review of Eurostars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Palace
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very, very good hotel”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A highly enjoyable stay, at a very, very good hotel. Previous reviews seen during February and April were of a concern when we booked. However, those views were totally unfounded. A quality hotel; tastefully modern; great facilities; very clean rooms; nice sun and pool deck; and extremely friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone. Well done the Eurostars Palace!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onejcday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,183
    773
    241
    62
    42
See reviews for
483
1,324
51
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were on a bit of tour of Andalusia and of the 4 hotels this was our favourite. It was an excellent hotel - modern and contemporary - the room was luxurious and spacious, the bathroom was fantastic and there was a great view from the room out over Cordoba. It was very centrally located and just a short walk to the historic centre and tourist attractions. The price we paid for b&b was just incredible and the breakfasts were superb. If you visit Cordoba stay here. I nearly forgot but there's a smashing roof terrace, pool and bar. We had a great time here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belfast87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A good location right next to the old town for exploring Cordoba and visiting the many houses during the Patio Festival.

The hotel is modern and our room was a good size, soundproof and with excellent views of Cordoba. Wifi reached our room too.

It was very easy hotel to find when driving into Cordoba which was a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

When in Spain we visited Cordoba, Granada and Madrid. Eurostars was by far the best place we stayed. The breakfast was awesome, it was insanely centrally located and the room itself was awesome. My husband and I still talk about the amazing shower! The room was clean and comfortable. We were the happiest with this hotel out of any place we stayed in Madrid - highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel has eclectic interiors. The rooms are very spacious, you need to get used to the way privacy of the bathrooms have been designed.

The location is absolutely fantastic - you can reach all the key historical places including Mosque, Alcazar, Roman bridge, walled city, etc in 10 min of walk. Very convenient.

And then the terrace bar has great views...

Room Tip: Try the rooms on higher floors in the central section
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a nice 5 star hotel. It is situated in the centre of Cordoba, and the hotel is very nice. Room was big and well cleaned. There is a negative point, so the hotel is in the middle of a big road, so it is noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matteo Mt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aventura, florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were here on our tour of Spain and Portugal and were completely surprised by this Hotel. It is modern and terrific. The Hotel is not what we expected, as it is a large and modern property with every convenience (except a heated swimming pool). The rooms are very nice, with a Bath and Shower that are incredible. It is very close to the old city, so very conducive to walking. The staff are professional and extremely courteous, allowing us a late check out as an accommodation to our required overnight stay in Seville to catch an early morning flight.

I highly recommend this Hotel, it is five stars, great rooms, breakfast and location. You'll be very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry_silverstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#16 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palace

Property: Eurostars Palace
Address: Paseo Victoria s/n 2, 14004 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Cordoba Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Eurostars, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba Palacio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing