We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel”
Review of Eurostars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Palace
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and lovely, it's the biggest hotel in cordoba and the best, the swimming pool was amazing .
It was near to every thing and to the nice garden.
The staff was friendly but the home service it was bad.
The cleanness was ok.
It has nice view.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Khaledov0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    773
    239
    62
    41
See reviews for
482
1,320
51
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here while we went to look around the old town and The Mosque - Cathedral of Córdoba. ( walking distance! )The hotel was very nice, the roof terrace was nice and the pool was good all be it a little cold in the pool. their is convenient parking bellow the hotel as well.

The people in the hotel where very nice and friendly, the rooms layout was a little unusual but still nice at the same time. The hotel is however situated off the road and their is a little road noise that some may find disturbing. The only room complain i would have is that the bed was hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhyNotSkyJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

First of all the hotel is very well located just 1mn from old Cordoba quarters to visit everything walking, easy access with bus from train station (5mn max).
Check in - out was fast and efficient. Map of city handed over and help provided courteously from staff.
I had a nice double room, modern, clean for less than 70 euros.
Nice swimming pool on top to freshen up in summer.
Will recommend and will come again if I pass by Cordoba.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anadubai_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We wanted a rooftop pool so we picked here. The hotel, location & pool were all exactly as described & very satisfactory, especially for less than €100 per night. Brilliant breakfast too. The only thing lacking was atmosphere & personally I found the design of the place to be a little bit over-stylised & too modern. But I'm nitpicking - our room was great, the views from the room & pool were brilliant and it really is a lovely (but slightly cold) hotel. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Eustace1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Perfectly located to visit the Mosque/Cathedral. Hyper modern hotel in black and metal look. Great looking rooms although a little more spent on the bed itself would have made for a better nights sleep. Bathroom a little unusual with double person shower in same cubicle alongside the bath. Good sized safe.

Excellent roof top pool and bar. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was a pleasant surprise albeit the food could have been served a little hotter. Great free Wifi. Underground (paying) parking.

Recommend breakfast in the cafe across the road from the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whynotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was a great hotel with swimming pool in the roof top and a closy distance to the old town.

There is some distance tough to walk if you are travelling by train. If you are driving by car, then there would not be any problem at all. The staff are polite to greet us but sometimes may be distant a little bit to travellers.

The best part of the design of the room is when open then it would directly be the shower area with a door seperating the room. The practical side however is to ensure there is nobody come in as an accident as well as enough storage in the shower area to change the clothes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
261 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Location: “Eurostars Palace Hotel” is located directly at 10 min walk from “Cordoba Mosque –Cathedral”. Cross the road and you are in the charming old town. There are 2 kebab restaurant located in a building on the opposite side. While I recommend this hotel, I also recommend you try the “Kebab Al-Andalus”. It might become your favorite for low-cost lunch or dinner.

Style and Facilities: The hotel is of modern design. Windows cannot be opened for fresh air. Furniture is simple and fit for purpose. There is underground car park for 18 Euro/day.

Room: very clean and of good and comfortable space. Once you enter the room you find yourself passing through the bathroom, with the shower and bath tub (in a glass-cubical) to your right and toilet and washing basin to your left. There is a sliding-door to isolate the bathroom from the bedroom, and in this case the bathroom will be stranded between the outer door and the sliding door. In brief, if you are taking a shower and some enter the room for any reason, they will immediately see you. The good news: there are 2 showers in this glass-cubical, so 2 people can take shower at the same time.

Restaurant: There are indoor and outdoor seating. During breakfast expect to help yourself in everything, even for making your coffee. The breakfast was very good.

Staff: There is few visible hotel staff. They front-desk staff can communicate in Basic English, but only basic. They are however very friendly and try their best to help.

The hotel is in an excellent location and would be the best choice for people plan to visit Cordoba historical attractions.

Is this review is helpful?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TQ_Travel-Quest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#16 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palace

Property: Eurostars Palace
Address: Paseo Victoria s/n 2, 14004 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Cordoba Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Eurostars, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba Palacio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing