We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, in a excellent location”
Review of Eurostars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Palace
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, in a excellent location”
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We had a very nice experience in this hotel. The location is very good to visit the monuments of Cordoba and it is very easy to reach by car. If you don´t want to use the hotel parking (expensive!), one can park on the street nearby. Just one advice: if one is taking a shower and he does not like to expose to someone passing in the corridor, it is better to not open the room door!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    800
    251
    64
    46
See reviews for
511
1,376
52
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

This is a typical high quality AC hotel but it's location, which is great for visitng the old town of Cordoba, makes it very noisy as it is virtually surrounded by busy roads. None of our group managed a full night's sleep due to the traffic noise despite asking for quiet rooms. I could only recommend this hotel to people who can sleep through a lot of noise.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We are a family of four and chose the hotel for the location. It is a fantastic modern hotel with all you need for a short stay. Unfortunately we found the staff to be unhelpful with a tendency to go missing when you needed a drink. The pool is fab but no drinks aloud. In the heat of the day a nice bar or waiter service would have been the finishing touch we were looking for. Would definitely recommend the rusty box to a friend though. DONT FORGET THE PASSPORTS THOUGH AS YOU WILL NOT BE ALOUD TO STAY WITHOUT ONE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchino11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Stayed 3 nights (B+B for 291 euro) in this lovely, great value modern hotel. Its odd rusty box design made it easy to spot. The Hotel is well located adjacent to the old town near puerta de Almodovar. There is free parking if your lucky to get it at the front of the hotel, pay and display on Paseo de la Victoria and public underground carpark accessed at front of hotel-unsure of rates. We parked for free each day in a small carpark beside the bus stop across from the hotel (told by hotel staff it was ok). No pay and display apparent and nobody seemed to have a prepaid ticket. As we were leaving on the third day however, some decent person left a warning ( in spanish) to beware of towing. The hotel is well designed, breakfast comprehensive and good quality. Staff professional but a bit aloof and generally the atmosphere in the hotel, souless, the bar was empty most days. Pool great and very clean with wonderful views over the city as you escape the hot temperatures down below. As with all AC hotels minibar free, room good design, comfortable and well equipped, great wet room and products. Cordoba is competing with some other Spanish cities for City of Culture 2016, it is worthy of this acolade although as a tourist I felt is was less better value for money than other Spanish cities, particularly good value seafood seems hard to come by if you want something other than tapas. Two days is more than sufficient to see the city, would recommend a half day visit to Medina Azahara and castle in Almodovar del Rio.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandFDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Excellent five star hotel with the best wetrooms in the world. The rooftop pool was a haven in the 40+ temperatures.Complementary mini- bar is a lovely touch when so many hotels are trying to extract every penny they can from guests. Breakfast was the best we have had in any hotel - excellent decaff coffee, perfectly cooked eggs, freshly-made bread. We had booked on a promotional rate and could find little to fault. The hotel is a leisurely stroll from the railway station, adjacent to the old quarter/roman bridge and mosque and five minutes from the main shops.
So why not 10/10 ? Well firstly because of the awful muzak in the restaurant and secondly because they could not lend me an iron when i wanted to press something before going out to dinner. Maybe next time they will have sorted these little wrinkles .........

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KieranW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Design hotel with original bathroom and spacious rooms

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83740provence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Perfect location, right next to the city center and mosquita. Very pleasant roof top pool, esp. in August, but with fery few capacity in terms of sun chairs... Very bad service on arrival, with nobody speaking a decent English and able to help us with luggages, car and so on. Quiet and well organized room, though the beds are quite small and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bld-1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
2.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#26 of 65 in Cordoba
930 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#17 of 65 in Cordoba
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palace

Property: Eurostars Palace
Address: Paseo Victoria s/n, 14004 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Cordoba Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Eurostars, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba Palacio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing