We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spanish food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taberna San Cristobal

Taberna San Cristobal
Ranked #32 of 846 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$32
Cuisines: Spanish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The cuisine at the "Taberna San Cristobal" is rich and varied uses high quality products with the best professional worked. It combines traditional dishes from Cordoba who make the founders, eggs and mayonnaise salmorejo, medallions, pomfret and streets to the current recipe made ​​with its own mess in the house, fried eggplant, oxtail, cod with tomato and spider from others. It is considered one of the best pubs and the best tapas in Cordoba.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Spanish food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

A very good restaurant for authentic high quality Spanish food in Córdoba. Well known among locals and recommended by them too. What makes the food so surprisingly good is its simplicity. The ingredients are of very good quality, you can immediately taste that. The dish me and my family recommend especially is "pez araña" fried or grilled. Both really great! Good ambiance and great service too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dingena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    128
    28
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“A real find: Go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We loved this place: unpretentious local surroundings and great food. It's a little walk from the centre, but worth it for a less touristy experience. Extremely friendly and efficient service. We had a wonderful steak, excellent tapas, very good wine. Recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GiuseppeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“extensive menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Tried the grilled tuna and it was excellent. Also the olives they give everybody was perfect. The staff here are friendly, but they don't speak english as in most places in cordoba.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IvanFromNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is a great find. Get out of the tourist zone and walk 15 minutes from Mezquita to this little gem. No English spoken but that was fine I don't speak Spanish. We figured it out. Swordfish and beef tenderloin were el perfecto! Great selection of wines. This was well worth the effort and the walk. Great food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigtedklu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly, very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

The restaurant offers extremely friendly service. English is a challenge, but we managed to get by with the few words of spanish we know and the few words of english the waiter knows. It is inane area that is a bit of the tourist path. It does not look that impressive from the outside, but we had good food and really enjoyed the experience. We came here for one night to try it as part of four different restaurants we had sorted out, we never got to the other restaurants the next days, because we kept coming back here. I would always come back here if I come back to Cordoba.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Falk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna San Cristobal also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Taberna San Cristobal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing