We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience...”

Casa Pepe de la Juderia
Ranked #31 of 891 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$69
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: SELECTED BY MICHELIN GUIDE 2017 This restaurant is located in the core of the Jewish quarter from 1930, a few steps from the Mosque-Catedral. You can enjoy traditional local and Andalusian food with a touch of innovation made with high quality products. Ancient and beautiful building built around a patio, and decorated with contemporary art paintings. Amazing rooftop terrace overlooking the Mosque-Cathedral.
Malaga, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience...”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were recommended the restaurant by our hotel and were not disappointed. The choice of courses was good and our particular selections of lamb and rabot de toro (ox-tail) were both excellent, we really enjoyed them. Our salad starter was also excellent being served in a very nice oil. The staff were very attentive and engaging and also very professional. The wine choices were good and obviously we enjoyed this too....
If we are in Cordoba again Casa Pepe would be our first port of call.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,413
    939
    290
    102
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious and Romantic”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were walking by the hotel and thought we'd try the restaurant for dinner. It was fabulous - it was the best food we had in Spain. The atmosphere was lovely and the wait staff attentive and the food was inventive and wonderful. It wasn't the usual fare. It was an unforgettable meal. Do not go without reservations - there are only about 10 tables around the fountain. Enjoy

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Only stopped for a quick drink - but a great place”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Atmospheric, bustling , quick service and all in the centre of La Juderia in Cordoba. Next time we'll eat here too looked popular.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireTwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Food very forgettable”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Pleasant enough restaurant, atmosphere good, the food was very disappointing, very fatty served in slabs of meat eg lamb or pork

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NigelBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
583 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a few hours! Free WIFI”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

THis place was actually recommended to us by a local at the Cordoba Train Station so after seeing the Mezquita and shopping we decided to grab some wine and tapas and take a load off. THis place is beautiful! THere are multiple different levels and the wait staff is very attentive without being over baring. Prices were extremly resonible and the wine and patatas bravas were delicious! And they had FREE WIFI!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StefJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Pepe de la Juderia also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Casa Pepe de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing