We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pretty place”
Review of salon de te

salon de te
Ranked #1 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Cordoba
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast
2 reviews
“Amazing pretty place”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The place is really pretty a mix between the typical cordoba house and a muslim inspired one. A big varieties of teas, coffees and really tasty natural juices. Recommended to have a good time and relax. The only bad point is that the wifi is not good. and my iPod couldn't have the free wifi of the place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neftalí C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    181
    65
    32
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Service slow”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The tea service was good and the atmosphere excellent. Too bad it was ruined by the slow service. Located near the Catedral-mesquita, it is an attractive place that charms you with the look and feel of the Casbah, i.e., low tables, cushions, decorations, musical backgroun and drapes. There was only one person serving in the early evening and it took forever for the food. I would suggest going there for the ambiance between meals and just order some tea of which you have quite a few choices. Try the black tea and fresh mint.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zorro805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“very slow service and pricey”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Went for dinner and ordered. There was only 1 person serving and it took ages to receive our food. The food was nice enough but not worth what we paid.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TARDIS4956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“slow service, pricey sweets”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stopped in based on the good reviews we'd seen here.
The waitress seemed totally overwhelmed. We were the only customers there at first and a coffee, fruit shake and some baklhava took awhile, but not near as long as the four people who came in after us and waited close to a half hour for tea and some sweets. It only got worse from there for the following customers, with whom the waitress got testy when they asked about the wait time.
Spanish is not her first language and her english isn't great either so ordering the watermelon shake from the menu required pointing, which is fine except for her getting exasperated about it.
The cardamom coffee had solid little bits floating in it and didn't really taste of cardamom. The baklhava was charged at 1.80 euro a piece, regardless that one piece was a largish roll (the size of an index finger) and the other two pieces were one-bite minis.
The setting was pretty but bad service really can ruin a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank driftedOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoxall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Atmospheric and cosy”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We came across this after a stroll around the Juderia and noticed how beautiful it looked whilst peering through the doors. Lovely courtyard sale surroundings with 3 adjoining rooms . Very Arabic atmosphere and the staff were helpful . The menu de Dia was good value . We went here before watching the famous Cordoba horse show. Recommend the sweets !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed salon de te also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to salon de te? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing