We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you don't want in a hotel!”

Hotel Maximiano Herculeo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Maximiano Herculeo
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Everything you don't want in a hotel!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile


Let's start with the location. Much too far away from the old town to walk, unless you are a fit 30/40 year old, which means 11-13 euro per day for taxi, but you can park free of charge outside the door. The room had no outside window, no air conditioning and the only window opened up to an inside corridor! TV worked but no internet, except in a public patio. Price € 58 with no breakfast. There was not even the possibility of paying for a breakfast. There was no cafe, no bar and no restaurant nearby. One night was enough for us before we moved on. To check out our next port of call, look at my review of Hotel Los Patios, also in Córdoba.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brynjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

It is never a good idea to arrive in a city on Saturday evening. We managed to arrive not only on a Saturday night but also during the Feria de Mayo. Everything was booked and what we could find was overpriced. A desk clerk at the Hotel Oasis telephoned a friend who works at the Maximiano Herculeo to see if a room was available. There was one small room available and so we drove across town to see it. It was small but the desk clerk said he'd move us to a bigger room the next day and he did. We were very impressed with the hotel. It seemed as though it had recently been remodeled. It was very clean and the furniture was of excellent quality. There was an inner and outer courtyard. Added bonus - free parking for our rental car. Staff were helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Tip - skip the breakfast. It's not bad but not worth 4 euro.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontothoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Stayed just one night here and was charged a very reasonable 40 euros. The receptionist was very kind in keeping an eye on my motorbike which was parked just outside the hotel. The room was perfect, clean, modern and comfortable. Plenty of parking areas, quiet with a great local restaurant to the side and a pub nearby - [the locals were universally friendly]

Would strongly recommend and easy to find - opposite -[at some distance] the train and bus station. Really QUIET location, even so.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tershry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2008

We arrived in Cordoba, Spain by car in a down-pour without having a reservation. We drove around looking for a hotel, and encountered VERY high prices. This small hotel was marked on the city map, so we decided to try it. We were greeted by a young and helpful young man. The room is VERY basic (no hair-dryer) and small, but clean and adequate. The price was reasonable. The location is quite convenient. It is across the street from the train and bus stations. There is plenty of free parking around the hotel area. You can walk to the Mezquita (about 20-25 minutes). No restaurants in the immediate area, but this was not an issue, since we spent all out time in the old city anyways.
In summary: it is an OK hotel if you want to sleep inexpensively.

  • Liked — price, location
  • Disliked — Very basic accomodation
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LovestotravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Cordoba
AC Hotel Cordoba
#26 of 65 in Cordoba
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Cisne
Hotel El Cisne
#52 of 65 in Cordoba
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serrano
Serrano
#46 of 65 in Cordoba
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Itaca Colon
Itaca Colon
#47 of 65 in Cordoba
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#55 of 65 in Cordoba
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maximiano Herculeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maximiano Herculeo

Property: Hotel Maximiano Herculeo
Address: Calle Al-Andalus 13-15, 14011 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Maximiano Herculeo 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maximiano Herculeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing