We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & quiet stay in Cordoba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Posada del Molino
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Wavre, Belgium
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Clean & quiet stay in Cordoba”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is a great place to stay in Cordoba, especially if you come by car as you can park for free next to the hotel. And if you prefer a secured parking, the hotel can provide you one for a small fee.
It is ideally located on the Guadalquivir banks, about 10-12 min easy walk from the old bridge and the Mezquita, away from the touristic area but still very close.
We booked the Los Faroles room, on the top floor, decent size, confortable and large bed. It cost 60€ breakfast included (room booked through the hotel website).The hotel also has cheaper rooms, pretty tiny, so look carefully when booking instead of blaming the hotel afterwards...
The staff/owner were very friendly & attentive.
Definitely a place to recommand!

PS : Go to El Pimenton (same street, 5 min walk) to have some great tapas and yummy salmorejo!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SigiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    35
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
66
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

It is a wonderful hotel with very friendly staff. I stayed here for few days in the month of April and my experience was awesome. From start to finish everything was perfect. The rooms were very clean, the bed was big and comfortable and the bathroom was the most well equipped out of any hotel I have stayed at. Breakfast was awesome and included a great variety. Staff was very efficient and I always found them on their toes throughout my stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The location was fine very close to the public transport bus stop.There is about 15 mins walk to Mosque and Alcazar.
The room was really very small as well as bed which we got.The bed was too narrow for confortable sleep for two people.On the other hand the room was clean.
The owner lady was very nice and friendly although she didnt speak English very well, she was willing and tried to explain and advise some interesting places and restaurants, what was great help for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielka_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

This is a very small hotel. Fairly conveniently located - easy walk to town. There is a pathway on the river across the street and a large shopping center across from that (which didn't make for a great view but it was convenient to pick up some travel supplies and provided a free parking space for 2 days). The rooms were very small but clean. The owners were nice and friendly. I was with a Spanish speaker; it might have otherwise have been a problem. Light breakfast included. Overall, a decent couple of nights sleep for the price.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El_Retiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadero1, Propietario at La Posada del Molino, responded to this review, 21 March 2016
Dear / or Mr./Ms. Thank you for your opinion, but we must clarify that the room is as you chose, Smal Room Economic, do not know if there was availability of other room at the time you made the reservation or just interested him the price, without checking what kind reserving room which was small as its name suggests and what is small, small is.
Yours faithfully.

Estimada/o Sr./Sra. Muchas por su opinión, pero debemos aclarar que la habitación es como usted la escogió, Smal Room Economic, no sabemos si en el momento que hizo la reserva no había disponibilidad de otro tipo de habitación o solo le interesó el precio, sin comprobar que tipo de habitación que reservaba, que era pequeña como su nombre indica y lo que es pequeño, pequeño es.
Reciba un cordial saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.6 mi away
San Miguel
San Miguel
#26 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Conde de Cardenas
Hotel Conde de Cardenas
#23 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.4 mi away
Exe Ciudad de Cordoba
Exe Ciudad de Cordoba
#36 of 66 in Cordoba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#54 of 66 in Cordoba
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#28 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Averroes
Hotel Averroes
#62 of 66 in Cordoba
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada del Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada del Molino

Property: La Posada del Molino
Address: Ronda Martires 3, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Posada del Molino 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your La Posada del Molino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing