We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de los Faroles
Ranked #43 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Staff was really friendly and helpful. It is nice pretty hotel with a courtyard. Room was comfortable and spacious. Location is pretty good. All the attractions are within walking distance. My only complain is that the TV is pretty small for a three-star hotel. There was also no fridge in the room. Overall, a nice and comfortable hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    93
    38
    11
    11
See reviews for
64
97
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Old Colwyn
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Really enjoyed our visit to Cordoba. A wonderful city and the hotel was perfect. Really reasonably priced and good location. The only draw back is the parking.It is horrendous if you have a large car. We had tstop in the street(one way and narrow) whilst i alerted reception. In the mean time a bus came along and endless cars. We needed to reverse to get into the garage which is a lift down into an underground car park!!!!Luckily we fitted in (just) in our Qashqai +2 but worse was to come! The underground car park barely had room to move round to reverse into a space. Thank goodness we didnt need the car for our visit. But despite all that we liked the friendly staff but selected to have breakfast elsewhere! Do go and visit Cordoba - its very very special!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Nice small family run hotel. Within just a few min walking of the old town center.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adigut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My family of four, two adults, two kids, stayed here for 1 night on our way from Madrid to Granada. The location was great, within easy walking distance to dining, sites and shopping. We particularly enjoyed a nice diversion to Salon de Te in the old Jewish quarter, very nice. The bathroom at the hotel was probably the nicest we experienced. Recently redone, clean, modern and practical. The room was another story. While the decor was sparse, who cares, you are there to sleep, not live. It was supposed to be a "Family" room, but clearly they simply took a double room, moved over the big bed and squeezed in two more single beds. This left little to no room to walk around and stay out of each others way. The glowing blue light of the air conditioner at night was enough to light the room and disruptive to sleep, we had to use a brochure to cover it up. The beds were firm and comfortable though. The street on which our room faced, seems like a sleepy cobblestone side street at first. However, as it turns out, its a very busy, one way entrance to the city and can be noisy in the morning. Staff was helpful and polite. Check out was at 11am I believe, but we wanted to stay and take in a bit more of the town before we left, so they happily stored our luggage for several hours in a safe location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lump62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This is a quiet little hotel perfect for one or two night stay over. We as a family of four and were able to get the bottom room with 4 single beds and full bath. It was clean, located down a main alley way but still easy in and out for walking. The hotel does have parking but be aware you need a small car for the narrow cobble stone streets and to get onto the lift which will take you and your car down to the parking garage. The location of the hotel was perfect within 10-15 mins so you can walk to all of the site and restaurants. Our only problem was the shower drain didn't drain very fast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leddy215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My girlfriend and I spent a night here while we toured Spain and I was not the least bit disappointed with my decision to stay at this Hotel. The staff is friendly and accomodating, the rooms are not too large but for the price they offer a fair size, and the bathrooms are definitely the highlight of the room. The shower and sink were exceptional, and the overall contemporary decor of the hotel gives most travelers a breath of fresh air in Andalucia and a very cozy night. 10 minute walk from most attractions and short bus ride from the train station.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndFer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This was a good choice within a short walking distance from the old town. The rooms are clean and comfortable standard rooms, with nice albeit a bit impersonal decor. We had a room with windows to the street and with a few nightclubs across the street, it was not the best of choices for a weekend stay. So if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room with a window to the inner courtyard. Otherwise the neighbourhood seemed nice and quiet. There was a problem with the wifi connection but eventually we got it working just fine. There was no breakfast, which was a downside.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myyrnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Patios
Hotel Los Patios
#37 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cordoba Centro
Cordoba Centro
#14 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Paula
Hotel Don Paula
#4 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de los Faroles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de los Faroles

Property: Hotel de los Faroles
Address: Calle Alfaros 34, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de los Faroles 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel in the heart of Cordoba has a typical Andalusian patio, creating a historic atmosphere combined with modern furnishings. This patio, showing elegant arches typical of Andalusia, is ideal for enjoying the sun and chatting with friends. The rooms at the Hotel De Los Faroles are decorated in bright colors and modern furnitures. Its 16 rooms are individually decorated. The Hotel de los Faroles is conveniently located, allowing you to visit the main attractions of Cordoba The Mosque, the Arab Baths, the Jewish Quarter and the Alcazar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel de los Faroles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing