We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de los Faroles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de los Faroles
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Friendly staff, convenient location, top value for $$ Handy parking at low cost in the garage of the hotel. we got right away a map of the city and! highlighted where to visit, where to eat. We did go to the restaurant advised and had an excellent meal and super service there as well! I was impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom and not only we had lots of hot water, but the heather worked as well :-)
Would certainly go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    89
    35
    9
    10
See reviews for
60
91
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

I am not sure how to rate this. The staff were REALLY nice at the beginning. We had to go to another building which was weird and i would have liked to know but it was new (as they said) although i wouldn't call it functional (tiny little tables and no where to set anything in the bathroom.) Cleanliness was iffy as there were hairs in the shower and lots of dust under the bed. We didnt have hot water the first night and management got in a fight with us saying it was not their responsibility nor was it an expected service of a hotel since it was a holiday weekend. The toilet didn't flush number twos so it smelled bad. It was cheapish and well located

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank adimapamida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed here for two nights in February and couldn't fault it - especially at the price!! The room was spacious, the bathroom really nicely equipped (no hair dryer in room or bathroom but they will provide one on request) and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful in spite of the fact that they spoke little English and we speak only a few words of Spanish. We turned up without a booking and they were so welcoming. The car park is accessed by a lift from the fairly narrow street outside the hotel but they help to guide you in and it's a relief to have your car safely stowed away until you need it again :) There is a charge but it's modest especially when added to the very reasonable room rates. It's a pleasant and easy walk to the main town square and the Cathedral / Mosque and Cordoba is a lovely little city to walk around. Eating out is very reasonable :)

Cannot find fault with Hotel de Los Faroles as a city centre three star hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chetcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We book this hotel for a two night break in Cordoba. The price was excellent for the location, and the hotel has a private parking which is great. We can't find any fault.

The guy who was at the reception when we arrived made us feel at home straight away, giving us suggestions on what to do and where to eat in Cordoba.

The other members of staff were also really helpful.

The room and bathroom were extremely clean and pretty. We have requested a quiet room and we did not hear any noise whatsoever.

The breakfast wasn't that great, but I can't really complain.

We had a great stay and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Having read some of the comments, we requested a quiet room, and we couldn't hear any noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Staff was really friendly and helpful. It is nice pretty hotel with a courtyard. Room was comfortable and spacious. Location is pretty good. All the attractions are within walking distance. My only complain is that the TV is pretty small for a three-star hotel. There was also no fridge in the room. Overall, a nice and comfortable hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Colwyn
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Really enjoyed our visit to Cordoba. A wonderful city and the hotel was perfect. Really reasonably priced and good location. The only draw back is the parking.It is horrendous if you have a large car. We had tstop in the street(one way and narrow) whilst i alerted reception. In the mean time a bus came along and endless cars. We needed to reverse to get into the garage which is a lift down into an underground car park!!!!Luckily we fitted in (just) in our Qashqai +2 but worse was to come! The underground car park barely had room to move round to reverse into a space. Thank goodness we didnt need the car for our visit. But despite all that we liked the friendly staff but selected to have breakfast elsewhere! Do go and visit Cordoba - its very very special!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Nice small family run hotel. Within just a few min walking of the old town center.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adigut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Patios
Hotel Los Patios
#41 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.3 mi away
Cordoba Centro
Cordoba Centro
#19 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
2.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#24 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de los Faroles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de los Faroles

Property: Hotel de los Faroles
Address: Calle Alfaros 34, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de los Faroles 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel in the heart of Cordoba has a typical Andalusian patio, creating a historic atmosphere combined with modern furnishings. This patio, showing elegant arches typical of Andalusia, is ideal for enjoying the sun and chatting with friends. The rooms at the Hotel De Los Faroles are decorated in bright colors and modern furnitures. Its 16 rooms are individually decorated. The Hotel de los Faroles is conveniently located, allowing you to visit the main attractions of Cordoba The Mosque, the Arab Baths, the Jewish Quarter and the Alcazar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de los Faroles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing