We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and nice apartments at a quiet suburb.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Turisticos La Castilleja
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good price and nice apartments at a quiet suburb.”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Although it is at the suburb area it is reachable by bus (#11 bus sta: "Glorieta la Castilleja"). It gives you the opportunitiy of waking up in the nature.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is 5 km away from the city, there is a bus stop called "Glorieta la Castille...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RukenZilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    59
    23
    12
    3
See reviews for
42
58
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Fairly easy to find although out in a quiet suburbs of town as signposted fairly regularly. Area is about 10-15 minutes drive north of the centre in a pleasant, quiet suburbs. Security seemed over tight but car parking provided free ! ! Caught bus into town -only goes every 30 minutes - number 11. Check with driver where to catch return bus - we went to point in town where we got off and driver would not let us on - perhaps he was just being awkward - took us quite a while to find the appropriate stop. Anyway bus cheap (1.40 Euros - single) and saves hassle of driving and finding(and paying) for parking spot. Apartment clean and kitchen had all we needed (hob, microwave but no oven). Sitting room functional . Bedroom a bit sparse to look atcould do to put up some photographs/paintings to cheer it up. Reception opening hours restricted so make sure you know them from internet or they will be nobody there to assist. For all this price was fair and we had a good time in Cordoba.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment. Check in was very friendly. The girl gave us a lot of information and told us she could bring us anything we needed that was not standard in the appartement like a hairdryer, toothpaste etc. We felt very welcome.
The appartment was nice and big. Even 2 bathrooms!There were some paintings on the wall but the appartment was not really cozy.

Location is sufficient but you need a rentalcar to get anywhere. City Center is just a few minutes drive.

The pool was very nice. Also you have easy WIFI throughout the whole appartment which was convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JessicaVMPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Relatively new, very well equiped studio/apartments, with kitchen, laundry, dish washer, free wifi. Very confortable, clean.

Room Tip: All studios are the same, ask for lower floors if you want to use swiming pool, or upper flors if no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nesterix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We slept one night here to visit sights in Cordoba. The apartment was not very big but well furnished with a modern washer / dryer, dishwasher and a good heating / air conditioningsystem. It was a pity we had no balcony, access only to a shared courtyard. The second bedroom had a bunk bed. The bathroom had no heating. The free WiFi in the apartment quickly. The building is on a sloping hill and rather confusing classified. The mattresses are made ​​of latex with waterproof covers that a cause noise. There is an enclosed parking. It is an approximately 20 minutes drive to the Mezquita.
The apartments are noisy, you hear the neighbor in the bathroom

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank memberHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.6 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#25 of 65 in Cordoba
884 reviews
2.8 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
2.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Eurostars Las Adelfas
Eurostars Las Adelfas
#39 of 65 in Cordoba
511 reviews
4.0 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#28 of 65 in Cordoba
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos La Castilleja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos La Castilleja

Property: Apartamentos Turisticos La Castilleja
Address: Calle Huerta de Hierro 22, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Turisticos La Castilleja 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos La Castilleja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing