We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An atmospheric restaurant with excellent food and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Casas de La Juderia
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An atmospheric restaurant with excellent food and service”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel restaurant was the best dining experience we had in Cordoba and reasonably priced. Despite being in the old town of Cordoba it was away from the hordes of tour groups but gave Ana authentic dining experience in a typical moorish style courtyard, wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnELincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    438
    117
    27
    12
See reviews for
237
856
51
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Service
The people at reception seemed good. They were welcoming upon our arrival, and gave us a map of the area with lots of detailed places to visit on it. We had a problem with our safe at one point, it was immediately dealt with. The staff only seemed to happy to help

Location
The location is right in the Jewish courter of the old town. It is down some alleys but I did not find the hotel hard to find. It is not far from several good bars in the area, and restaurants.

Sleep Quality
Generally I had good sleep quality and no noise from inside the hotel. The hotel felt really well built and generally people did not make any noise inside the hotel.

Rooms
The rooms were really over the top, with a lot of grandeur. There were big comfy beds in both rooms we had. There was also a bathroom, with two sinks, a jacuzzi bath, shower, and a toilet. All of them were kept clean and worked. I could have no higher praise for the rooms.

Breakfast
The breakfast was a normal sort of continental style. It seemed very good. The staff were very attentive in clearing your plate and giving a good service.

Overall
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms and the staff made the hotel very good. The pool was a bit small, but we tended to stay out and see the sites for the time we were there. Overall I would say this is a good experience and I could recommend this hotel to anyone, at any age.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Albanian_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is fantastic ! The accommodation is first class, the staff friendly and it has a fine restaurant in which to eat again with welcoming staff who will willingly assist with your needs.
The hotel itself has been expertly restored and is right in the centre of the medieval city with easy access to most of the historic sights. Look out for special offers off season and another plus is the easy access if you drive there plus parking on arrival, all in all a magical stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at Las Casas de la Juderia for two nights in June 2013, with friends. There are some problems, especially due to the fact that the building is old, but if you can enjoy those (probably small) problems as part of the deal, it's highly recommended.

(Pros)
(1) Location is great. It's just a couple of minutes away from the Mesquita (the Mosque). It's in the old town of Cordoba, so you feel like you live in the history... (of course that comes with a lot of touristic shops nearby as well...)
(2) The building is charming. Typical Southern Spain style. There is a garden in the middle, and the rooms are surrounding the garden.
(3) There is a small swimming pool, in the inside garden (but outside of course). I spent relaxing time at the pool everyday in the evening after coming back from walking around the city.
(4) Free Wifi!
(5) The rooms are old, and the furniture is outdated, but in a tasteful manner. You can consider the old furniture as charming.
(6) From my room (at the top floor) I can see the Mesquita through my window! That was super nice!
(7) But actually that was not the first room I got. There was a problem with my first room (see the "cons" below) and they offered me another better room. So the staff were nice.
(8) Water flow of the bathroom was pretty decent.

(Cons)
(1) In the room I first got, there was water leaking from upstairs in the bathroom. Dirty!
(2) No lift. But the bellboy helps you if needed.

All in all, I was happy with the hotel. If I did not encounter the problem with my first room, I might have given 5 stars.

Room Tip: As I wrote above, some rooms on the top floor has a view of the Mesquita. maybe other rooms on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makoto n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Las Casas de La Juderia, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
We are most grateful for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Córdoba. We work really hard to ensure our guests live the most wonderful experience possible while visiting us and comments like yours lets us know we are walking down the right path.
We are happy to learn you enjoyed the efficient and friendly service provided by our staff and we would love to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Cordoba. Very well placed to visit all the key tourist sights. We loved the bedrooms and bathrooms. We had breakfast and dinner and they were fine but not outstanding. Because of roadworks we just couldnt get to the hotel car park (be warned driving through the Jewish quarter is not for the faint hearted). We parked near to Mercardo Victoria and the parking prices arent anywhere near as the 19 euros a day. I have no idea where you would park in the street as they are all very narrow around the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JammyNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Las Casas de La Juderia, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you very much for your nice remark, Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Located in the heart of Juderia, nice to walk, but cannot take the car there. You can park in a street nearby for free. Unfortunatelly the hotel charges 19€ per day of parking..or you can park in the public parking lot in the back..but its a totak ripoff since you can walk 2 min and park in the street for free. Apart from that the hotel as a romantic and elegant feeling. The room is large and with king size bed, very good. Doesnt have elevator, but there's an employee to take your luggage into the room. Loved the outdoors swimming pool, passed an afternoon there, since there's not so much to see in 2 days in Cordoba. Was a pitty that they're doing some work in the hotel right above our room...and at 9am we woke up with hammers...was not nice. But still its worth to go there.

Room Tip: Choose a room next to the swimming pool, its closer to get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Las Casas de La Juderia, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind words and for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other fellow travelers. At Las Casas de la Judería, we are committed to deliver the best possible experience while visiting Córdoba.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely room. Lovely hotel. Great location. Breakfast very good. Staff excellent. If you arrive by car it may be problematic parking but just round the corner is a small multi story carpark. Get there early as it fills quickly with daytrippers and has lots of overnighters parked up. As others have noted wifi is a problem as it is only available in the public areas such as pool, reception etc. Hotel needs to explore how to get it into the rooms though. If you are going to Cordoba stay here, it is more costly but the rooms, staff and location make it worth the extra.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oturaloslobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Las Casas de La Juderia, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you very much for your nice remark, Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
991 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de La Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de La Juderia

Property: Las Casas de La Juderia
Address: Calle Tomas Conde 10, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de La Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel in Cordoba boasts a privileged setting as it opens its doors to overlook the Jewish Quarter, the Xth century Caliphate’s Baths, in the garden of Campo Santo de los Martires, right in front of the hotel; and in the same area, there are the Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos (Alcazar of the Christian Monarchs), the Royal Mews and just 200 metres away, the Great Mosque of Cordoba. The history and architecture of the building have been strictly respected in its restoration into a hotel. The outcome has been an especially charming hotel with all the facilities and services demanded by today’s traveller in a really beautiful setting where to enjoy peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Las Casas de La Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing