We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another century-old building now housing a top class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Casas de La Juderia
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
386 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Another century-old building now housing a top class hotel”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great place in the very centre of Cordoba, tha building is ancient but the recent re-furbishing has been done with creat care and is not too intrusive. Rooms are very spacious and perfectly equipped. Service is top class. Extensive offering for breakfast. Pool available in the warm seasons.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    426
    113
    25
    12
See reviews for
226
818
51
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is incredibly well located in the old Jewish Quarter of Cordoba......within an easy walk of the Casa de Sefarad museum, Maimonides statue, Sephardic restaurant, the Mezquita and many shops and restaurants.

The hotel is beautiful with many courtyards and the guest rooms are well appointed. The bathroom was one of the most luxurious we experienced in Europe.

Room Tip: Room selection is most important if climbing stairs to your room is a major consideration. There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bogyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porvoo, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel consists of at least four different patios during which the hotel rooms are situated. Our room was stylish with a small balcony facing the street and the bathroom had three different "rooms": jacuzzi and two wash-basins, wc+bide, shower. And there is a spacy wardrobe with a mirror wall, I could call it a "dressing-room"! This room no 35 is situated just above the hotel maintenance door so there is noise plus the street is very busy. As we stayed there five nights the staff could have chosen us a room with a less noisy situation. Nevertheless we enjoyed so much of the beauty of the patios with flowers and fountains and of course of the lovely breakfasts and the refreshing swimming pool. All the staff so friendly with a beautiful girl bringing us fresh fruit into the room after we had arrived! Thank You!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sirkku R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Cordoba is one of my favourite places to visit and stay. I have always used the Conquistador hotel but this time thought it was time for a change. I still wanted to be in the centre of the old city and near the Mezquita so I chose the aptly named Las Casas de la Juderia. This was a leisure trip with a friend and we booked a twin room for one night. However when we arrived we had already decided to stay an extra night. We asked at reception but were informed the hotel was already fully booked. Then we were told this would probably change as they often had last-minute cancellations. We went out to visit the sights and have lunch, returning at 6pm to find their prediction had come true and we had been booked for the second night. All of this was done courteously with smiles and in a mixture of two languages, plus the rate we had been given when the room was booked ( a really good one!) was being applied to the second night.
I have read some of the previous comments and can't agree with the ones referring to poor bathrooms or musty smells. The hotel is old and quirky in its layout but the service was excellent and the surroundings well maintained, clean and interesting. Our only criticism was the price of breakfast which was posted as 19 euros per person per day. We decided to give this a miss and use on of the many cafes in the city instead. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comaresman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent one night here on our holiday in southern Spain. A beautiful and unique building and a pleasure to wander through the courtyards to our room. I would visit Cordoba again and would definately stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Despite the heart-stoppingly narrow streets to get to this hotel, the location is actually great. It is right in the middle of the old city in Cordoba and literally steps away fromthe amazing Mesquita.

The hotel itself is a labyrinth of rooms and corridors. The room was small in size and quite musty. A funny smell from the kitchen prevaded the room in the morning, which was rather unpleasant. The bathroom was a good size and the toiletries were also nice. The TV had only news channels in English, but that was okay since you do not want to spend your time in Cordoba watching television. We did try the breakfast which was quite good and the cafe au lait served on asking for it, was excellent. However, the breakfast area was below ground level which seems to be a pity as the patio area outsidee was quite nice and breakfast could have been served there.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Frankly, I would not choose it again as it is very average and more of a three star than a four star.

The walk around the hotel is lovely, particularly across the bridge at night. Do visit the Romero museum which has interesting examples of e artist's work and in located very near the Museum of Fine Arts. The castle of Christian Kings is also well worth a visit, as are its gardens. Top of the charts is the Mesquita, which is quite breathtaking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalmaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

great location but very strange hotel that could be dangerous. Bathroom is not on the same level as bedroom, there is no night light, so it is very easy to get hurt there. I understand that hotel is a building that hundreds of years old, but they still could have leveled bedroom and bathroom. Bedroom is small, there is no room for 2 night tables. While bathroom is large, bathtub is useless, there is no way to take shower there. they have separate shower the size of tiny closet. Also no arrows pointing to room numbers. While they take you to your room when you check in, if you forgot how to get there, good luck finding it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwigirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
975 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de La Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de La Juderia

Property: Las Casas de La Juderia
Address: Calle Tomas Conde 10, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de La Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel in Cordoba boasts a privileged setting as it opens its doors to overlook the Jewish Quarter, the Xth century Caliphate’s Baths, in the garden of Campo Santo de los Martires, right in front of the hotel; and in the same area, there are the Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos (Alcazar of the Christian Monarchs), the Royal Mews and just 200 metres away, the Great Mosque of Cordoba. The history and architecture of the building have been strictly respected in its restoration into a hotel. The outcome has been an especially charming hotel with all the facilities and services demanded by today’s traveller in a really beautiful setting where to enjoy peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Las Casas de La Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing