We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Casas de La Juderia
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed one night, excellent room (rather expensive) but a good experience. Don´t go for the expensive breakfast. Inexpensive breakfasts at every corner. Historic building, close to excellent restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

It's hard to put your finger on exactly what doesn't quite work with this hotel which seems to be a collection of charming old buildings connected by cool, quiet courtyards and passages. Sounds right up our street but something jarred from the start.
It's beautifully situated in the old town a few steps from the astonishing Mesquita but that of course makes access by car quite a challenge and the guys on the door were clearly frazzled by three cars showing up at once. There is parking but you can't pre-book and the last place had gone by the time it was our turn. A public garage was close by though.
Reception was a bit slow and chaotic. The room was 'interesting' - quirky (which we usually think is good) but the atmosphere was just a bit odd.
There were a few tables laid in a courtyard but no sign of a bar service, which was weird when on the face of it this hotel was a perfect oasis in the heart of the sight-seeing district.
We wouldn't exactly NOT recommend this hotel. But we wouldn't exactly recommend it either. It had most of the ingredients to make it a star, but it just missed a trick....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzcad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just a wonderful hotel with little courtyards and a sense of history. Very tastefully modernised with a comfortable bed and luxurious bathroom. the hotel is very close to the historic Mezquite or Mosque which is the main sight in Cordoba. The tour of the Mesquite after dark is quite spectacular.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were very excited about staying here after coming from a hostal in Seville. But it was very disappointing. Driving here is a bit of a nightmare, and when we arrived we discovered that parking costs 19 euros per day, and breakfast was also not included in the price, but was an extra 19 euros per day! Not what I was expecting when I was already paying over 100 euros per day! When I questioned this, the receptionist just gruffly pointed out that it was in the small print. Ok fine, we thought, at least there's a pool and the room will probably be awesome. But no. The room was nothing special - just your usual hotel room - and the pool was empty! When I questioned the receptionist about this, his reaction was just odd. "It isn't summer yet" was his protest, which I thought was strange because it was 27 degrees outside and I was pouring with sweat. We decided that, on balance, it wasn't worth paying 120 euros a night for an average room and no breakfast or pool, so we asked if we could cancel. Again, no sympathy from reception. "You'll be charged for one night if you cancel now" he did. Ok fine, we said, let's stay one night then and check out tomorrow. But even this seemed to be a problem. "You'll have to ask my manager tomorrow" came the response. That made no sense at all. Nevertheless, we booked somewhere else and checked out the next day.

I think the staff need to learn to be sympathetic and find solutions to customer problems, rather than just looking confused and giving unhelpful protests. Save yourself some money and stay 15 minutes away from the Mesquita. You'll find the service and prices so much better!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Owain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel information said parking was available (but not bookable) but didn't give directions, and when we finally got there it was all very disorganised and stressful!
Information about wifi was hard to come by too and we were told it only worked in the patio and piano bar, but it did in fact work in the room too. Room 37! (No noise from outside but the room gives on to the patio so you hear what all the other guests are doing....)
Staff are pleasant but not well informed, and just looked blank when I told them the printed information in the room was incorrect.
Lovely bathroom with jacuzzi. PC and printer available for guest use in the piano bar (we also found this out by chance!)
Lovely gift of fruit and water brought to the room.
Breakfast too pricey - eat out!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This place has the worst customer service of any place I've ever stayed. The front desk managers were rude and not helpful. My boyfriend and I stayed there one night, but they double charged us for 2 rooms for one night, counted one room as a "no show", and refused to acknowledge the error or refund the extra charge since all rooms are non-refundable.

Clearly they are just taking advantage of tourists who don't speak the language and screwing people over.

It's unfortunate that other than the terrible customer service this would have been a nice stay. But I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you don't mind the risk of being over charged and treated with such disrespect. Also, their wifi was terrible and you could only connect if you were lucky in one corner of a cold lounge - no wifi in rooms.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director de Recepción at Las Casas de La Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Client,
Thank you for your comments related to our hotel and staff.
Unfortunately we do not agree with all of them, and when you make a reservation, there are conditions about cancellations and no show; and what reception made was charged you what you had already booked. It is not a matter of language.
On the other hand, you are right, wifi does not work in all the rooms, it works in the common areas, like the patios, Piano Bar and by the pool. We are working to improve it, and make it work in all the rooms.
Best regards,
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with a huge gated entry . Free wifi in the lounges .
Very modern bathrooms and very well furnished rooms . Walk to the Codoba Mosque . Very central .
Had a small library of very high quality history books .
Old world charm with modern amenities and very affordable .

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Shaziajang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#16 of 65 in Cordoba
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de La Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de La Juderia

Address: Calle Tomas Conde 10, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £73 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de La Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel in Cordoba boasts a privileged setting as it opens its doors to overlook the Jewish Quarter, the Xth century Caliphate’s Baths, in the garden of Campo Santo de los Martires, right in front of the hotel; and in the same area, there are the Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos (Alcazar of the Christian Monarchs), the Royal Mews and just 200 metres away, the Great Mosque of Cordoba. The history and architecture of the building have been strictly respected in its restoration into a hotel. The outcome has been an especially charming hotel with all the facilities and services demanded by today’s traveller in a really beautiful setting where to enjoy peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Las Casas de La Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing