We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Casas de La Juderia
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was my second time at Las Casas de la Judeira. I did search for other hotels but I decided to return to this hotel because of its location, comfort and value.

It is close to the mezquita, Roman Bridge, the Christian King Palace, Tourist Information booth and taxi stand. All are just 3-5 mins walk. The staff at the reception counter speaks good English and are helpful in explaining to us the touristic sights.

The room is spacious (affordable hotel rooms in Spain are usually really small) with more than enough powerpoints. Luckily for us, our room was on the 2nd level so the wifi connection is pretty strong. Bathroom is huge, clean and complete amenities (bathtub and shower too)

I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sumarni05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

A fun place in the Juderia neighborhood of Cordoba, within walking distance of the castle and the cathedral. Large and attractive rooms. Pretty fountains in the courtyards, and a swimming pool which was a delight at the end of a hot summer day. Nice service.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Located centrally in the oldest part of Cordoba, this unexpectedly charming boutique hotel is comprised of a series of converted old houses. With a neat top floor pool and an open-air riad-style restaurant/cafe in the center courtyard, there is plenty to do when not touring the old town. Our room was on the small side (remember that the building is old) but the designer had wit and style to spare with the leather headboards and unique bathroom setup. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor over the main courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelliD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Loved the stay here, its location is perfect at the entrance to the old town, in the middle of old town district but easy access to get out to the city. Its also so beautiful and authentic, with the maze-like structure, terraces and furnishings. Staff were so very helpful. We booked the Flamenco show through the hotel and it was absolutely magical.

Only watchout is if you are a light sleeper, the walls are thin and that may keep you up at night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank iliveforholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Built around a series of courtyards, the hotel is unlike anything else you are likely to encounter. On the edge of the cobbled tourist area, it is also close to the sighs and within a short stroll of some fine eating.

Relatively new, it also has an edge on its somewhat shabby sister hotel in Seville. Even the wifi delivers more than it promise.

Clean, comfortable, friendly, what more can you ask for?

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wonderful hotel, with beautiful patios everywhere and a lovely pool.
The location is unbeatable, smack in the center of the old town.
Rooms are well-furnished and spotless, and ours (46) even had a little terrace next to it overlooking the pool, which was fantastic to rest in the afternoons. Despite the central location the room was perfectly quiet.
Only aspect of the room that was slightly strange was the tiny shower cabin - it was quite hard to squeeze into it. There was also a great bathtub, but it was not more convenient to shower in it than in the tiny shower cabin.

Overall we were delighted with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padegrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

What a charming hotel. There's a wonderful atmosphere of peace and calm. The lovely courtyards are festooned with flowers and are well maintained.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Do try the breakfast - worth it for the range of cheeses and meats and the excellent coffee.
The hotel really is easy to find if you follow the hotel's directions and perhaps look on Google Earth before you leave home.
It was raining during our stay, so we did not use the pool, but were impressed by the pool area.
We had lunch at the restaurant one day - excellent!
We would not hesitate to book in here on our next trip to Cordoba.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor, leading off a courtyard. Very convenient, no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ValkyrieTheWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#3 of 65 in Cordoba
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de La Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de La Juderia

Address: Calle Tomas Conde 10, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £73 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de La Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel in Cordoba boasts a privileged setting as it opens its doors to overlook the Jewish Quarter, the Xth century Caliphate’s Baths, in the garden of Campo Santo de los Martires, right in front of the hotel; and in the same area, there are the Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos (Alcazar of the Christian Monarchs), the Royal Mews and just 200 metres away, the Great Mosque of Cordoba. The history and architecture of the building have been strictly respected in its restoration into a hotel. The outcome has been an especially charming hotel with all the facilities and services demanded by today’s traveller in a really beautiful setting where to enjoy peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Casas de La Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing