We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Casas de La Juderia
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice boutique hotel located in Cordoba's Jewish Quarter (as the name would suggest). The hotel is a former historic building, which adds to the appeal. Las Casas de la Juderia is an easy walk from all the main attractions in Cordoba, making it a convenient choice. The rooms are clean and well maintained; however the hotel offers very little in the way of amenities....no gym, and the hotel bar is not really a bar. Another downside is the lack of in-room WIFI - internet is available (and free) only in select public locations within the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    418
    113
    25
    12
See reviews for
224
796
51
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
B.C.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A charming little place in the centre of the old town of Cordoba! Our room was clean and appointed with all the standard amenities" and a full size walk in shower. What a treat! Highlights include the very pleasant and helpful staff and the extensive breakfast with custom orders and cava available!

I would return.

Areas for improvement: wireless internet speed is lacking. My wife writes a travel blog and she was not able to upload pictures due to the wireless issue. At least wireless was available in the room unlike the sister hotel in Seville Also as someone already notes, breakfast at 16E seemed on the high side.

Room Tip: Ask for a rOom overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randomtraveller010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We loved Las Casas de La Juderia. I agree with another reviewer who suggested using GPS to find the address. Parking was available in a public garage almost adjoining the hotel. The rate was pretty much what we encountered throughout our visit to Spain, in the 15 to 29€ range.

Our room was comfortable, clean, and reasonably sized. Internet was fine. Staff was helpful. The clincher for us was that we were right in the historic district, within a few hundred yards of the major monuments, good restaurants, and endless photo opportunities.

Las Casas ranks among the top 2 or 3 of the hotels we visited in Spain. Will definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SHB05403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A series of old houses, now connected, at the bottom of the Old Jewish Quarter in Cordoba creating a calm and peaceful oasis to stay during a visit to this ancient city.
The hotel is a selection of courtyards interlocking to create a beautifully set hotel with lovely rooms accompanied by a small pool and quiet areas to sit and soak up the sun or contemplate the city scenes you have visited. It is as easy to get lost among the hotel's different sections as it is around the winding lanes that surround it!
Very well positioned for all the major attractions as well as bars and restaurants we found this hotel an ideal base for touring Cordoba.
The hotel staff were very courteous and welcoming and Lola(?) was very knowledgeable and informative in respect of what to see and when.
The hotel is clean and tidy in both rooms and public areas (although it took a couple of days before the room maid spotted and removed hairs from the bidet in the bathroom).
I would have given the hotel a well deserved 5 out of 5 had I not had to request the water in the mini-bar be replenished on a daily basis, one time twice (bearing in mind it was 30 plus degrees, in the shade, outside).

I would whole heartily recommend this hotel to any discerning traveller to Cordoba looking for something a little bit different and special as a place to rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotchef1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

For travellers arriving by car, the use of GPS navigation is strongly recommended, because this hotel is not easy to find. Because is situated right in the centre of the historic city and within a very short walk to the most stunning cathedral, we ever visited.
Fortunately we requested parking for the car, when booking this hotel. A most helpful voiturier parked our car (no idea where), after handing us a copy of the form on which the present condition of the bodywork was meticulously recorded (great service). Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception, making us feel very welcome. A rather big room which was beautifully furnished and fully equipped. Large double bed with good mattress and ample good pillows. Enough electricity power outlets. The room was right above the (recessed) entrance, so at times a little noisy. Mainly by luggage pulled over the cobbled road. Nice sized bathroom, with separate bath & shower, which (exceptionally) did not leak. Only minus point: the curtains did not adequately darken the room at night. We had dinner in the restaurant which was located in lovely garden with running fountains. Surprisingly few clients. Quality of the food left something to be desired. The initially somewhat ‘distant’ multi-lingual (German) waitress, eventually turned out to be rather friendly. Desert was on the house, to compensate for the rather tough Solomio & Duck.
Breakfast in the room was delivered on time and exactly as was ordered. A great place to stay, when visiting the historic sites in Cordoba.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EurobMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Perhaps I was influenced by the recent less positive reviews to not expect too much, but for me this was a great place to stay in Cordoba. My room overlooked the courtyards and the evenings were very quiet (apart from distant sounds from the guitar festival). The receptionists were fine, and the breakfasts were good, if slightly highly priced. There was a power cut while I was there so, in light of other recent reviews, perhaps it's worth keeping an eye on the hotel's progress with sorting this out before you book.

What made the place for me though was the location a stone's throw from the Mezquita, and the beautiful courtyards/patios (I saw quite a few tourists stopping to take photos of the interior through the iron gate, while I walked rather smugly inside). If that's your kind of thing I would recommend this hotel; if you want top facilities on the other hand, perhaps try elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackFitzgerald200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

What a shame. ....This place has so much potential. Beautiful courtyards and a refreshing, if small, pool.

Our first impression at check in was not great...2 reception staff, but only one who spoke English so she kept getting interrupted by the other staff member each time another guest arrived to ask questions. Not a great welcome.

Our room was a bit basic...It had a dressing table but no socket or mirror there so it was really just a desk. No full-legnth mirror either.

The main problem during our visit was the issues the hotel had with power, which necessited a huge generator outside the building. It was there when we arrived, but the potential issues were not mentioned to us at check-in. It was outrageously noisy...kept us awake and there were also a couple of power cuts. The difference between a bad and good hotel is how they deal with these issues and how they compensate thier guests.....This hotel scores very badly here. They did not communicate with us at all...no explanation or apology. ..The staff were unresponsive to our attempts to find out what was going on and it wasn't until we were leaving and we complained directly to the manager that we received an apology, explanation and a small discount.

They need to do better...most guests would understand that things go wrong and it's how a hotel deals with thier guests that makes a difference in difficult circumstances.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dancingjuicylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 66 in Cordoba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de La Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de La Juderia

Property: Las Casas de La Juderia
Address: Calle Tomas Conde 10, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de La Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel in Cordoba boasts a privileged setting as it opens its doors to overlook the Jewish Quarter, the Xth century Caliphate’s Baths, in the garden of Campo Santo de los Martires, right in front of the hotel; and in the same area, there are the Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos (Alcazar of the Christian Monarchs), the Royal Mews and just 200 metres away, the Great Mosque of Cordoba. The history and architecture of the building have been strictly respected in its restoration into a hotel. The outcome has been an especially charming hotel with all the facilities and services demanded by today’s traveller in a really beautiful setting where to enjoy peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Las Casas de La Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing