We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel in downtown Cordoba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Conde de Cardenas
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a small hotel right in the center of Cordoba. It has a few rooms, but the hotel is new and very well kept. The rooms are spotless and have TV, nice bathroom and nice, comfy beds. The hotel is located in a very good location, in a pedestrian street. The staff was helpful and the hotel is quiet. I recommend it for people who want to stay in a central location, at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pepipox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very friendly welcome from the lovely staff here. Our room was on the ground floor with a window onto the street and there was some noise from the street late in the evening, but this wasn't a huge issue. The room itself was basic but comfortable and was well priced. If you don't need to be right in the centre of town, this is a good option.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve'sBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. It didn't disappoint. The rooms were basic but very comfortable ad the staff were charming and extremely helpful. The suggested really good, reasonable restaurants and directed us to the places of interest.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after a very last minute booking. They gave us the private suite at a very attractive price. As it's only a 2* hotel, it wasn't posh or so (and pretty dark) but the room was huge with a separate sleeping and sitting area and everything, included the bathroom, was spotlessly clean.The Tempur (or Tempur-like) mattress was very good, as were the bed linens. It was also very quiet because it faced the roof terrace. The suite is on the second floor and there's no elevator, so if you can't do stairs make sure to ask a room on the ground floor or first floor.

The hotel doesn't do breakfast but, as anywhere in Spain, you can get breakfast in every bar/tearoom. There are a few places just around the corner.

Very, very kind staff!

The hotel doesn't have a parking and you can't reach it by car because it's in the pedestrian area. The best you can do is park your car in the (public) parking garage of hotel Alfaros on Calle Alfaros (one-way street). From there it's a 300 m walk to the hotel. The parking garage has camera control. Very convenient and safe! We left our big suitcase in the trunk of the car and walked to the hotel with our small stroller. You have to pay the parking fee (around 18 euro per 24 hrs in June 2014) at the reception of hotel Alfaros.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite, haven't seen the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amboseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had too rooms. First, room 2 behind the reception, which was fine, but with a small window. On the second night, we were moved to room 12, which was at the very top... pretty much with its own patio. Beware of the few rooms facing the street, which on Saturday night was extremely loud. Sunday night everything is quiet. This hotel is going to be a great value, no matter what. Nice location, only 15 mins walking from the train/bus stations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Incognito777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I could not imagine a better hotel in Cordoba. Centrally located, beautifully finished, immaculate room, excellent staff and air conditioning. Price is a great find. Would definitely stay here again. It is located near the old city, shopping district and the spacious parks. Each room has its own air conditioner, and the rooms are decorated wonderfully and are spacious. An excellent deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

First of all, things I wished I knew about this hotel before we set off. You can't drive to it: it's set in a small pedestrianised area and we spent an hour going round it, but not actually finding it. It was't until my husband (double) parked and set off on foot, that we eventually found it. Please don't let that put you off-here are the things you need to know. Aim for the Claudio Marcelo, which is the road on which the Roman remains are situated, and park along there. Walk left through the Conde de Cardenas to the hotel. The hotel have now taken spaces in an underground garage, and from what we could tell, the charges are more or less what you would pay for 24 hours parking anywhere in Cordoba - around €15. This garage is just a short trundle with suitcases to the hotel, through a pedestrianised area. If you can park before you get to the left turning which is Maria Cristina, you will then be able to drive straight through to the garage. If not, you'll have to go round the one-way system and back to Maria Cristina.
The hotel itself is small, so if you're looking for evening action, be prepared to go out. I loved it - very good beds, linen and towels impeccable, beautiful bathroom and plenty of sockets near mirrors. Slightly limited storage space, but we managed. The reception staff are friendly and helpful and it's surrounded by small bars and cafés. It's a very short stroll to the Plaza Tendillas, where there is a tourist information office and it took us about ten minutes (slow) strolling to the heart of the historic district.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Paula
Hotel Don Paula
#8 of 65 in Cordoba
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
0.2 mi away
San Miguel
San Miguel
#32 of 65 in Cordoba
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maestre
Maestre
#25 of 65 in Cordoba
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conde de Cardenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conde de Cardenas

Address: Calle Conde de Cardenas 9, 14002 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Asolter Hotel)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £28 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Conde de Cardenas 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Conde de Cárdenas is located in the cultural, financial and commercial center, two minutes from the Old Quarter (Jewish Quarter, Cathedral Mosque, Alcazar of Christian Kings). Enjoy our exclusive, with a dream stay in a hotel special, very, very charming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Conde de Cardenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing